Job Completion Survey

We send a job completion survey to each customer after project completion. If customers give us permission to publish the reviews, we post them on this page.


Clear Filter
Devyn D
Havertown , Pa
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Dec 31st, 2018
Steve from Jamison Basement Waterproofing came out to survey my basement after another company cancelled the job- the day of. Steve’s explanation of the ground water entry was similar to the other company, however, he was confident in how to fix my leaky basement (the foundation had been altered prior to purchasing it). I received a no-hassle quote and an install date. Royce and the other team members came out to install my new drainage system without issue. Everyone was helpful, neat and answered all of my questions. The best part? It poured with rain the very next day. My old baseent would have leaked water, my new basement is DRY! Highly recommended!
Melissa P
Glenside , Pa
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Dec 30th, 2018
Jamison came and turned our dark, wet, musty basement into a bright clean dry space ready to be finished! Project manager Steve Custis was extremely knowledgeable about what my basement needed and took the time to answer my MANY questions about the waterproofing process. He did not oversell me on products that I was not interested in, and he gave me several estimates to consider with various price ranges of products used. His crew was friendly, punctual and able to completely waterproof my basement and install a new egress window in less than one week with minamal clean up required on my part: I had to wipe down my kitchen due to a small amount of dust that had settled on some surfaces (to be expected with major construction). Several weeks after the work was completed there was a very minor issue where the newly installed vapor barrier was coming away from the wall. When I contacted Steve he was quick to reply and wanted to come out and fix it the very next day (Thanksgiving!). Working with Steve and his crew at Jamison was an absolute pleasure! I only wish we had waterproofed our basement with them sooner. The peace of mind I now have when it rains, knowing that I dont need to shopvac my basement, has been life changing! Thank you Jamison.
Tynisha O
Flourtown , Pa
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Dec 30th, 2018
I want to give a "HUGE", thank you, to Steve C. and his team for installing a drainage system in my basement today. Steve and his workers were extremely friendly, and completed the project quicker than expected. They did an excellent job, at explaining the process and made me feel comfortable about my decision for choosing them. This has been one of the best, experiences, I have had working with a contractor. The best part of it all, is the company sent me a link to all the "work" photos , after the complication of the job. I would definitely use and or recommend this company to anyone looking to have work done at reasonable price, with experienced and professional contractors.
Larry M
Blue Bell, Pa
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Dec 9th, 2018
Ed Epright visited our home and accurately identified the reason for a small leak in our finished basement, and provided a detailed and reasonable estimate for the work. The two-man work team arrived on time, worked very efficiently to excavate a seven foot trench to expose a suspected crack in the outer wall, and completed all stages of the the repair exactly as proposed. Very impressed by the team’s attention to detail and work ethic while ensuring the work area was returned to its original condition. Before leaving, they also washed our driveway to remove any dirt from their work shoes and equipment! Would definitely recommend Jamison for any basement waterproofing project.
Cin B
Blue Bell , Pa
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Dec 9th, 2018
The project manager Steve and the crew Foreman Ken showed up on time. The crew were polite and very experienced. There was one problem with the measurements, and Steve made the proper adjustments. The clean up was very detailed and they left my home cleaner than when they found it.
Colleen K
Paoli , Pa
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Dec 9th, 2018
Jamison Waterproofing has been easy to work with and responsive to all of our basement waterproofing questions. They installed a new sump pump, dehumidifier and cleaned up the mess of a french drain that a previous company had installed in our basement. Everyone from the foreman to the office staff have been nice.
Graham P
Philadelphia , Pa
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Dec 7th, 2018
Jamison basement is the best contractor I have ever dealt with. They were punctual, friendly, efficient and take pride in their work. Highly recommend!
T Lanier
Blue Bell , Pa
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Dec 6th, 2018
I was worried when we had a water issues so we called Jamison Basement Waterproofing out of Oreland pa . The project Manager Steve Custus came to meet with us and everything was most professional and educational and now it’s safe to say we finally have a dry basement !!
Colleen K
Paola , Pa
5 Stars
Nov 25th, 2018
Jamison Waterproofing has been easy to work with and responsive to all of our basement waterproofing questions. They installed a new sump pump, dehumidifier and cleaned up the mess of a french drain that a previous company had installed in our basement. Everyone from the foreman to the office staff have been nice.
Ben B
Abington Pa , Pa
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Nov 15th, 2018
https://www.yelp.com/biz/jamison-basement-waterproofing-oreland-pa?hrid=LpgC1dlRhJ_rlbomDXtI6Q&utm_source=ishare&utm_content=review
Wendy P
Horsham , Pa
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Nov 14th, 2018
Judy M
Warminster , Pa
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Nov 14th, 2018
Tyrell came out promptly this morning to rectify problems that oc curred since my basement was waterproofed recently. He did an excellent job of taking care of the problem. Thank you!
William L
Warminster, Pa
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Nov 10th, 2018
I went through 3 different contractors and quotes, and Jamison's was not only reasonable, but they were the most thorough in their evaluation and recommendations. They were able to schedule the work quickly and the job was done to spec. I couldn't have asked for a better experience!
Valerie G
Willow Grove , Pa
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Nov 10th, 2018
Our basement was very wet and last December we had it waterproofed. With all the rain this year it has stayed completely dry! Thank you for your stellar service and enabling us to use a whole floor of our home. :)
Hannah W
Philadelphia , Pa
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Oct 22nd, 2018
Thank you so much to Jamison for their diligent work on our Philadelphia basement. When we decided to finish our basement we knew waterproofing would be an important part of getting it done correctly, and Jamison absolutely was the best choice we could have made. Pricing was fair, they were prompt with their work, and they have been quick to respond with any concerns. So thankful for their expertise, professionalism, and quality work.
Anthony D
Philadelphia , Pa
5 Stars
Oct 4th, 2018
I would like to take this opportunity to thank your company for doing a wonderful job , today .The gentleman were on time , very conscientious, and when the job was complete cleaned the site . I would definitely recommend Jamison Basement Waterproofing . I would also like to thank Ed Epright for his estimate and professional. Great job all the way around.
Tina A
Doylestown , Pa
5 Stars
Jul 4th, 2018
I was very happy with the entire process. The guys were extremely friendly and professional. They warned me that it might get a bit noisy, but I was very easily able to work from my home office upstairs with little intrusion . The end project was tested last night with the terrible storm and I’m so happy to say everything was dry in the basement. It’s been a long time since I was able to say that . Thank you guys so much I appreciate all the hard work .
Robert C
Broomall, Pa
5 Stars
Jul 4th, 2018
Good reputation & knowledge on site Quote , the installation crew was dry professional.
Terry M
Doylestown , Pa
5 Stars
Jul 4th, 2018
Seen your trucks working next door , Derek & Lamier was great very quick professional and did a outstanding job . Steve Custus answered all my questions and was very helpful ..
John S
Chalfont , Pa
5 Stars
Jun 28th, 2018
Ed Thank you so much the work performed yesterday at my home . Those young men were fantastic!!! They worked so hard yet maintain a great demeanor . They worked non stop . Consulted with me . Surely knew what they were doing . They had great suggestions, were polite and left the work place in the basement and he driveway outside spotless . How they carried those buckets of concrete up the stairs and went back down with crush stone amazed me . I hope that crew stays safe , healthy and keeps doing what they do so well .

As life goes on , if I need any of your services, I’ll reach out to you . I’ll also high recommend Jamison as often as possible.
Chris R
Philadelphia , Pa
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 27th, 2018
Solved my water problem while providing professional, organized and comprehensive service! I called Jamison after discovering that groundwater had been seeping into my finished basement for weeks. I was greeted over the phone by a friendly and very helpful administrator who understood my problem and helped to navigate the next steps with ease. We discussed the severity of the problem and she advocated for a prompt evaluation and estimate. The estimator showed up to my house the very next day! He was on-time, friendly, and provided a knowledgeable evaluation of the problem, along with a comprehensive solution. He provided clear follow up communication by phone and email. We scheduled the job to be completed -- installation of a perimeter drain and sump pump, in addition to several waterproofing strategies. Two weeks later, the crew arrived to complete the job over 48 hours. The crew was also remarkably professional, friendly, prompt and communicative. They did fantastic work and my basement is now completely dry for the first time in months! I've discussed my experience with friends and family who are knowledgeable about waterproofing/plumbing, and they've commented very positively on the professionalism, knowledge and affordability that I found in my experience with Jamison.Would definitely recommend highly to others
Paul L
Glenside , Pa
5 Stars
Posted on Houzz
Jun 23rd, 2018
I would like to thank you guys and Norman for a job well done .
Michael M
Holland , Pa
5 Stars
Jun 23rd, 2018
Repeat customer , small water intrusion in my basement . The installation crew was great . Worked quickly and neatly. I was very satisfied.
Cheryl C
King Of Prussia , Pa
5 Stars
Jun 23rd, 2018
I found Jamison in the best picks for Mont.co , They gave us the best price and a lifetime warranty. Khain C was efficient did the work in a time manner & explained what was done .
Brett H
Bala Cynwyd , Pa
5 Stars
Jun 23rd, 2018
Jamison had the best online reviews everything is great so far ..
Bob M.
Merion Station, PA
5 Stars
Jun 12th, 2018
Steve, Dwight and the crew did a superior job. They efficiently and quickly prepped the area, removed debris, created the working system and left the basement looking much better than it did on their arrival. Most importantly, they gave me a WATERPROOF BASEMENT. After several serious rainstorms, my basement is completely dry!
Joe D
Norristown , Pa
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 8th, 2018
Had some water in the basement and needed a French drain, so decided to have a few companies come out to offer quotes. Jamison's seemed the most thorough, most fair price, and had pretty solid reviews so decided to give them a shot.

Can't say enough how impressed I was with Steve, Dwight, and the crew. These guys were quick, efficient, and unreal professional. They walked me through all the work they did at the end, and even laid a walkway so they wouldn't track mud and still wiped down the floors and steps for good measure.

Had no idea what to expect from Jamison but their service went way above and beyond what I would've expected. I would go out of my way to use these guys again and you definitely won't regret doing the same!!
Pat D
Springfield , Pa
5 Stars
May 29th, 2018
Found Jamison on google they even have a live person answer the phone , this company was very professional and worked clean . We found Steve very knowledgeable & so confident we didn’t even need any other estimates ....
Tina M
Doylestown , Pa
5 Stars
May 17th, 2018
A neighbor recommended me to Jamison they had a great experience. I felt they were knowledgeable and polite. I was very satisfied .
Dorothy C
King Of Prussia , Pa
5 Stars
May 17th, 2018
They were on time for the appointment, reliable and polite, the work was completed on schedule.
Gail W
Bridgeport , Pa
5 Stars
May 17th, 2018
Great online reviews the crew was quick and efficient. I had a few company’s come out but Jamison was the only one willing to take on the smaller job .
Alex K
Yardley , Pa
5 Stars
May 5th, 2018
Jamison had the best price for the proposal work . We were very satisfied with the work preformed. You guys may use us as a reference.
Tom S
Philadelphia , Pa
5 Stars
May 2nd, 2018
I chose Jamison because of the cost and their online ratings , the installation crew was quick and courteous and very professional .
Gary N
New Hope , Pa
5 Stars
May 2nd, 2018
Good reputation good team members very organized. This was a job that corrected a Waterproofing problem.
Suzanne N
Abington , Pa
5 Stars
May 2nd, 2018
I was recommended to Jamison by Terry Quinn , they were hardworking and respectful. It was a really professional experience. They did a great job .
Mark W
Gladwyne , Pa
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 29th, 2018
I had Jamison come out to repair my broken sump pump and after the first rain , I noticed a leak in the discharge line . I called and they sent another tech to make the repairs but I still thought the tech should of tested the pump before he left But I’m glad they were able to resolve the problem 30mins after I called so they get 4 stars for that ..
Lara B
Abington , Pa
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 24th, 2018
I chose Jamison because of the ease of working with the staff , the crew was very nice . I truly appreciated the quick remedy of the incorrect placement of my sump pump . I was very happy that a mistake was made at installation and it was quickly fixed without hassle .
Steve L
Newark , De
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 22nd, 2018
guys were prompt and very professional once they enter my home.. they protected the flooring from the entrance way to the basement and the concrete crack repair work was performed and can say the water intrusion was stopped!!.. awesome work gentlemen!!
Sarah M
Bryn Mawr , Pa
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 18th, 2018
We have had a water problem in the basement that has gotten progressively worse over the past 10 years. The water inflow was unbelievable. It FLOODED our basement and we had non-stop problems and with our old sump pump, after a torrential rain would have 8 gallons every 13 seconds--that's right, 36 gallons of water coming in a minute from hydrostatic pressure. It sounds corny, but we thought we would never get it under control and were at wits end. A friend who is a contractor did research, and said Jamison was the only company to use. Long(er) story short(er), we had JBW come out and waterproof the trouble rooms. We had torrential rain for the first time since installation, and this is the FIRST TIME IN 25 YEARS THE BASEMENT HAS BEEN DRY. Not one drop of water. Needless to say, this was the smartest thing we have done for the house, and wish we had learned about JBW a long time ago. You won't go wrong with this company.
Charla H
Sharon Hill , Pa
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Apr 18th, 2018
I contacted 3 different Waterproofing company’s and Jamison Basement Waterproofing was the most professional. Steve and his crew were great form start to finish.
Janet S
Furlong , Pa
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 18th, 2018
We are completely satisfied with the job. Went from a very wet basement to it being dry even when we had heavy rain and snow.
Loretta B
Glenside , Pa
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 8th, 2018
The team of guys that came to my house, were very professional, super organized, and know what they are doing! They installed my grate drain system in what seemed like no time at all, and the result looks amazing. They put down protective paper in all areas that they walked in and left my laundry room cleaner than how they found it. I would highly recommend them to everyone!
Manley M
Glenside , Pa
5 Stars
Apr 5th, 2018
Local Family owned Business , the whole process was very professional. I will definitely be telling my family and friends.
Carl W
Lafayette Hill , Pa
5 Stars
Apr 5th, 2018
I heard about Jamison from my neighbor , they were amazing especially with our grandson who became part of the installation crew !
Dan R
Dresher , Pa
5 Stars
Apr 2nd, 2018
I choose Jamison because of their Reputation ! The entire process from start to finish was great . Awesome Job ...
Adam F
Philadelphia , Pa
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 2nd, 2018
They have done an excellent job with the sump pump in my Mt. Airy home. Works great. Recently done a renovation of my basement and the contractor said they did a great job with the cement work. Most recently they came to address a small problem without charging me a service charge. They also do chimney sweeping, I will be calling them back in the Fall to get my chimney going.
Carl W
Lafayette Hill , Pa
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 27th, 2018
Wonderful experience. The crew was tremendous. They were professional and incredibly respectful. They even included my grandson. I would recommend this company to anyone in need of this type of service.
Vince K
Media, Pa
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 27th, 2018
Steve Custus from Jamison came to the house on time and quickly made a work plan to stop the water coming into the basement. Two days later the workers showed up and implemented Steve's work plan and the water stopped coming into the basement floor. The work crew worked hard and did a good clean up!!! And best of all the work has a lifetime warranty if water gets in the basement again!!!
Ashley C
Glen Mills , Pa
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 27th, 2018
contacted a few basement waterproofing companies when my sump pump failed but Jamison was the only one that return my call . Steve C came out and replace my pump on a Sunday yes a Sunday thanks so much for the quick efficient service .
Michael W
Philadelphia , Pa
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 22nd, 2018
The guys at Jamison did a really good job on my basement for a reasonable price. The work was quality and quickly done. Steve Custus was particularly helpful and made the whole process go smoothly. They were the second company that came out to take a look and give an estimate, they definitely were more thorough and gave us a better price. I would recommend them to anyone who needed work done.

Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 >> 
Jamison Basement Waterproofing Reviews
5 Stars
4.98 out of 5 stars based on 468 customer reviews.

Review Central