Serving PA & NJ Since 1989
Providing expert basement waterproofing & crawl space repair for a healthier home!

Job Completion Survey

We send a job completion survey to each customer after project completion. If customers give us permission to publish the reviews, we post them on this page.

Clear Filter
James M
Philadelphia, PA 5 Stars
May 12th, 2020
Jamison came to the rescue in our basement and far exceeded expectations. From the initial consult, Steve and team were extremely knowledgeable and professional. We were scheduled within a week for the installation and their team completed their week. We are extremely satisfied with our service and we would highly recommend for all of your basement proofing needs.
James M
Philadelphia, PA 5 Stars
May 12th, 2020
Jamison came to the rescue in our basement and far exceeded expectations. From the initial consult, Steve and team were extremely knowledgeable and professional. We were scheduled within a week for the installation and their team completed their week. We are extremely satisfied with our service and we would highly recommend for all of your basement proofing needs.
Timothy Lamanna
Holmes, PA 5 Stars
Apr 17th, 2020
From our first phone call to meeting with Steve Custus for an estimate to solve our basement water issue we knew we were working with professionals. Lamar (foreman) and Miles(tech) were both courteous, knowledgeable and professional. Thank you Jamison for a very pleasant experience.
E.S.
Philadelphia, PA 4 Stars
Mar 31st, 2020
expedient and efficient work. crew chief was very accommodating to small changes in the work order
Clark Rosenberry
Bryn Mawr, PA 5 Stars
Mar 9th, 2020
Bobbie A
Bryn Mawr, PA 5 Stars
Mar 5th, 2020
Bill C
Doylestown, PA 5 Stars
Mar 2nd, 2020
Great crew and very professional. Would highly recommend Jamison for another job.
Margaret Klick
Hatboro, PA 5 Stars
Feb 26th, 2020
courteous polite and efficent,
Steve C. Maureen, Jen and all the
workers
Robert
Fairless Hills, PA 5 Stars
Feb 23rd, 2020
Knowledgeable and efficient service great job
Craig T
Bensalem , Pa 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 21st, 2020
Great job done by this company in sealing cracks in my foundation, installing a sump pump and. Water system. Quality work in a very reasonable time frame. Couldn’t ask for a better company if you’re having issues in your basement or garage !
Kevin D
Doylestown , PA 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 19th, 2020
Family has used Jamison Basement Waterproofing for years. They are honest, prompt and left the basement cleaner then it was before they got there. One of the few contractors I can actually say I trust.
Kevin D
Doylestown , PA 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 19th, 2020
Family has used Jamison Basement Waterproofing for years . They are honest ,prompt and left the basement cleaner then it was before they got there . One of the few contractors I can actually say I trust .
Boston L
Bryn Mawr , PA 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 18th, 2020
After getting several estimates, I went with Jamison Basement Waterproofing because of the knowledge of the project manager Steve Custus. He didn't attempt to pressure me to sign for the estimate the day of allowing me time to think the job over and pricing.

Now that the job is complete, I am happy that I have chosen Jamison because after this past week of rain my basement has been dry as a bone thanks to Steve and his team!
Carol S
Spring City, PA 5 Stars
Feb 8th, 2020
Steve continued to check back with me to see how the project was working. I had one issue and he resolved it right away. Now my basement is dry and it looks great. It was cleaned up perfectly each time. I highly recommend this company.
GeorgeR
Langhorne, PA 5 Stars
Jan 22nd, 2020
Can't say enough about my experience with Jamison. Ed came out for my estimate to address an issue with water creeping in through the cinder block walls in my basement. He was know
ledgable and did not pressure me or oversell me on a solution. Work was completed as quote
d and on schedule. Shout out to the crew as well. Don, Darrien, Miles, and Kareem completed the work with great care. Apologies for any name misspellings or if I omitted anyone. They were highly efficient, courteous, and answered all of my questions throughout the process. They did a fantastic job!
Carol Smith
Spring City, PA 5 Stars
Dec 27th, 2019
Sent a request for quote to Steve. He responded immediately and came to my house the next day. I received the quote that same day and installation was scheduled for one week later. The crew was very professional and knowledgeable. They showed up on time and got the job finished in one day. The basement looks great and it was all cleaned up to my satisfaction. I highly recommend this company.
Carol T
Yardley, PA 5 Stars
Dec 11th, 2019
Jamison came in and fixed another waterproofing company's mess. My radon levels went from 16 to 3.4. I am very grateful.
Lona D
Warminster, PA 5 Stars
Dec 9th, 2019
I was pleased with the service, work and product I received from Jamison Water Proofing and would highly recommend.
DH
Broomall, PA 5 Stars
Nov 27th, 2019
Very quick with demo and install. Finished faster than expected. Quality work, but could have done a bit more cleanup.
JAMES TOMLIN
Phila., PA 5 Stars
Nov 22nd, 2019
All went well, Kareem and the crew did a great job
( THANKS )
Jodi W
Rydal, Pa 5 Stars
Nov 17th, 2019
Nice to deal with, kept us informed of every step of the process, workers were courteous, made every effort to keep house clean during work, cleaned up the work area very well!
Richard S.
New Hope, PA 5 Stars
Nov 14th, 2019
Darien and Harris did a great job installing my window well drain. I’m very pleased with the work.
Mike H
Plymouth Meeting, PA 5 Stars
Nov 4th, 2019
Great service from initial proposal by Steve through install by Victor (and team) and follow-up work by Mike... all good technicians providing quick, professional service
iles w
Media,pa 5 Stars
Oct 31st, 2019
project went well from start to finish.
Called Brandon G He came out. We discussed my issue.
brandon promptly sent me a proposal. He returned ,we discussed details and my questions were answered.
We set a date Brandon came out with his crew 10/30/19. Donald and his cohorts did a very thorough and professional job from start thru cleanup.
They were very easy to work with and I'm quite happy with the result
Randy L
Eagleville, PA 5 Stars
Oct 29th, 2019
My basement waterproofing project has exceeded my expectations.

I worked through a detailed proposal process with four waterproofing companies. I choose Jamison for one primary reason, Steve listened to me when I told him what it was that wanted. He worked with me on creating a plan that fit my needs and my budget. He coordinated scheduling and planning with my radon mitigation project team.

The actual installation of a French drain is a big effort. Steve brought his team to my house at the promised date and time. His foreman, Kareem and his right hand, Ryan stayed on the job for three days to complete everything we had agreed to; including sealing my walls and painting my floor.

My house is over 80 years old and my basement looks brand new.
Gladys W
Wynnewood, Pa, PA 5 Stars
Oct 19th, 2019
I am pleased overall with Jamison, but it would be helpful if the customer can be better informed about the persons being sent to do the job. By this, I mean the exact names of the persons and which of them is authorized is authorized to finalize the job and handle the paperwork at closure.
Gladys W
Wynnewood, Pa, PA 4.5 Stars
Oct 19th, 2019
I am pleased overall with Jamison, but it would be helpful if the customer can be better informed about the persons being sent to do the job. By this, I mean the exact names of the persons and which of them is authorized is authorized to finalize the job and handle the paperwork at closure.
Dennis
Collegeville, PA 5 Stars
Oct 18th, 2019
Great job
Dave M
Philadelphia,pa 5 Stars
Oct 9th, 2019
Great Company and Worker’s
John k
Churchville, PA 5 Stars
Oct 8th, 2019
Victor and his crew were courteous and patient with my questions. They did the work and cleaned up the area so it looked like it was not disrupted
Barbara A
Trenton, NJ 5 Stars
Oct 7th, 2019
Ken M
Drexel Hill, PA 5 Stars
Oct 2nd, 2019
Expertise of salesperson (ED) was really appreciated. 2 Day job by Kareem, Darren, and Ryan was awesome. Maureen at the office was also very helpful. Overall, everyone was a pleasure to deal with, extremely knowledgable, and professional. Note, I had work done by another company who refused to stand by their workmanship. I interviewed a total of 5 companies and Jamison hit the nail on the head and was reasonably priced.
Annemarie W.
Glenside, PA 5 Stars
Sep 23rd, 2019
Very professional and friendly people to work with.
Kerns
Doylestown, PA 5 Stars
Sep 20th, 2019
On time, polite, hard working, thorough. From estimate, all the way through the clean up. Great job, great crew!
Lucille J
Bryn Mawr, PA 5 Stars
Sep 7th, 2019
They arrived earlier than scheduled so they could get the job done before the rain started, which allowed them to do a less messy install of the pipe and netty pot. Very cleanly done which we appreciate.
Bernadette C
Philadelphia, PA 5 Stars
Aug 16th, 2019
Kosh C
Plymouth Meeting , PA 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Aug 12th, 2019
Tyrell and crew did a great job. They were very friendly, knowledgeable & clean.
Randy K
519 Bethlehem Pike , PA 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Aug 12th, 2019
Had an emergency sump pump replacement on a Monday Morning. Called and got a person 6:30am, tech Tyrell was out by 6:50 amd with new sump pump installed by 7:50 am. Great custormer service, fair price and Tyrell was very professional and represented Jamison quite well. A very positive experience and a big thank you to Tyrell and Jamison for coming through for our family in this time of need. Highly recommend based on this experience.
Carol S
Plymouth Meeting , PA 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Aug 12th, 2019
Victor Pedrosa and his crew just completed waterproofing our basement. I can’t say enough about how professional, courteous and extremely hardworking they were.

Victor put our mind at ease when addressing additional repairs that needed our attention.

If you are looking to have your basement waterproofed We highly recommend Victor and his crew.

We are very satisfied and happy we hired Jamison to do the job.

Thank you Victor!!!!

You run a very organized and efficient worksite.

Regards

John and Carol Szollose
Mike M
Dover, DE 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Aug 12th, 2019
Recommended by family who used Jamison previously - did not disappoint. Extremely happy with the level of service and attention to detail. Reasonable price wise and extremely knowledgeable. Ask for Tyrell - he managed our project from estimate to installation, great to work with.
Renee C
Oreland , PA 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Aug 9th, 2019
Dupree,Lamier and Darien did a fantastic job. Very professional, quality workmanship and excellent customer service. Happy customer here! I highly recommend Jamison basement waterproofing
Dianna F.
Warminster,, PA 5 Stars
Jul 31st, 2019
I couldn't be more satisfied and pleased with the outcome of my basement waterproofing project. This was my first big project on my home and from start to finish I had the best people in place to make it happen. From the start my project manager, Tim Szumowski, set things up with clear information to me as to how things were going to happen, then sent the teams to actually make them happen. The men were great, good people, good workers, they were nice, respectful, courteous and clearly enjoyed doing their jobs. I would recommend Jamison Home Services for any of the services they offer. Many thanks to Tim and all the men who made my basement dry and beautiful.
Pam B
Edgewater Park, NJ 5 Stars
Jul 29th, 2019
We were extremely satisfied with the service and the professionalism of Jamison employees.
Sarah R
Trenton , Nj 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 24th, 2019
Great Experience w/ Tyrell!!! He came to install our basement dehumidifier - explained everything to me and even walked me through a couple other basement issues - super nice guy!!! We will be using this company again!!!
Joesph S
Warrington , Pa 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 24th, 2019
Tyrell was a huge help plugging a few holes in our basement wall that were letting in water during heavy rains. We had to remove some old shelving to make sure everything was plugged perfectly and he even took care of hauling off the old shelving for me. He helped spot some other potential issues and gave very helpful advice on how to better protect our home from water and moisture infiltration. Very highly recommended and I will be asking for Tyrell again in the future for any additional work!
Terrence M
Willow-grove , PA 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 23rd, 2019
had my crawl space encapsulated and chose Jameson for the job. Everyone at Jameson I dealt with was extremely professional. Steve, the project manager to Nasir the foreman and his crew with Miles and Dupree. Nasir and his crew were extremely polite and hard working. They were on time and stuck to their deadlines. Zero issue with my experience with great pricing. I would work with them again. Thank you Jameson.
William Holder
Wallingford , Pa 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 13th, 2019
Must use. Dave from sales was on time for his appointment and gave me a far greater value than the other companies that quoted me for the job. Fahim and Miles (the job site foremen) called before they arrived, were promptly at my home by 8am, filled me in on everything they were doing, kept my basement clean and sealed off from dust/debris. I will be recommending them out highly.
Jon Hong
East Norrition , Pa 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 12th, 2019
Jamison Basement Waterproofing did a great job in my crawl space. I had long time issues with pooling water in crawlspace and water coming in by wall in bathroom that was right next to the crawlspace. Steve Custcus came out and walked me through his plan and gave me a fair quote for the job. He was very easy going and knowledgeable. The crew came out in two weeks to start the job. There was one issue that came up but I contacted Steve and he personally came out and corrected the issue himself. Steve’s always in communication with you and his customer service skills are unbelievable. We had torrential rain last night and guess what, it was bone dry inside. No more worries about water in the house. I recommend Jamison to anyone. And a note to the owner, you need to give Steve a raise! Thanks guys!
Jermey Jeffe
Pottstown , pa 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 11th, 2019
Just got off the phone with Steve. I was impressed that he was so helpful in answering all my questions early on a Saturday morning. We had our French drain sump pump installed a few years ago and have not had a single problem since. I had specific questions about having a dehumidifier system draining into the French drain. He very clearly explained the drainage mechanism to my full satisfaction and we are now able to happily use our dehumidifier system without worry. Kudos to Jamison for the excellent customer service and even more so for their excellent work.
Corey C
Elkins Park, PA 5 Stars
Jun 21st, 2019
Jamison Basement Waterproofing https://www.centralstationmarketing.com/images/site-logos/jamisonwaterproofing.png 610-200-6858 $$

Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 >> 
Jamison Basement Waterproofing Reviews
5 Stars
4.97 out of 5 stars based on 561 customer reviews.

Review Central

Our Service Area
Jamison Basement Waterproofing Service Area Map

Philadelphia’s highest rated and most reviewed basement waterproofing company!

google reviews banner
review central banner

Why Choose Jamison Basement Waterproofing?

Your Basement Is Our Passion

From consultation to completion, we take the extra time to make sure each job is done right, insuring your Basement will look great and function efficiently for years to come.

Quality & Trust

At Jamison Basement Waterproofing we take great pride in quality workmanship and customer focused service. We have been awarded multiple Houzz and Angie's list honors and encourage our customers to reference our testimonials.

Experience And Assurance

Family Owned and Operated for over 25 years – Our certified staff will exceed your expectations. As with all of the work we do, your family's comfort and safety are our highest priority.

Testimonials

Healthy Basement & Healthy Crawl Space Certificate

Our high standard of quality ensures a healthy basement with a Nationally Backed Warranty.

Free Inspection
Jamison's Affiliates
  • Jamison Basement Waterproofing is Angieslist super service awarded
  • You Deserve a Healthy Home | Basement Health Association
  • bbb accredited business a+ | Jamison Basement Waterproofing
  • Jamison Basement Waterproofing Angie's List 2015 Award
  • Certified Egress Specialist
  • Lead Safe Certified
  • The Main Line Chamber