Job Completion Survey

We send a job completion survey to each customer after project completion. If customers give us permission to publish the reviews, we post them on this page.


Clear Filter
Hannah W
Philadelphia , Pa
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Oct 22nd, 2018
Thank you so much to Jamison for their diligent work on our Philadelphia basement. When we decided to finish our basement we knew waterproofing would be an important part of getting it done correctly, and Jamison absolutely was the best choice we could have made. Pricing was fair, they were prompt with their work, and they have been quick to respond with any concerns. So thankful for their expertise, professionalism, and quality work.
Anthony D
Philadelphia , Pa
5 Stars
Oct 4th, 2018
I would like to take this opportunity to thank your company for doing a wonderful job , today .The gentleman were on time , very conscientious, and when the job was complete cleaned the site . I would definitely recommend Jamison Basement Waterproofing . I would also like to thank Ed Epright for his estimate and professional. Great job all the way around.
Tina A
Doylestown , Pa
5 Stars
Jul 4th, 2018
I was very happy with the entire process. The guys were extremely friendly and professional. They warned me that it might get a bit noisy, but I was very easily able to work from my home office upstairs with little intrusion . The end project was tested last night with the terrible storm and I’m so happy to say everything was dry in the basement. It’s been a long time since I was able to say that . Thank you guys so much I appreciate all the hard work .
Robert C
Broomall, Pa
5 Stars
Jul 4th, 2018
Good reputation & knowledge on site Quote , the installation crew was dry professional.
Terry M
Doylestown , Pa
5 Stars
Jul 4th, 2018
Seen your trucks working next door , Derek & Lamier was great very quick professional and did a outstanding job . Steve Custus answered all my questions and was very helpful ..
John S
Chalfont , Pa
5 Stars
Jun 28th, 2018
Ed Thank you so much the work performed yesterday at my home . Those young men were fantastic!!! They worked so hard yet maintain a great demeanor . They worked non stop . Consulted with me . Surely knew what they were doing . They had great suggestions, were polite and left the work place in the basement and he driveway outside spotless . How they carried those buckets of concrete up the stairs and went back down with crush stone amazed me . I hope that crew stays safe , healthy and keeps doing what they do so well .

As life goes on , if I need any of your services, I’ll reach out to you . I’ll also high recommend Jamison as often as possible.
Chris R
Philadelphia , Pa
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 27th, 2018
Solved my water problem while providing professional, organized and comprehensive service! I called Jamison after discovering that groundwater had been seeping into my finished basement for weeks. I was greeted over the phone by a friendly and very helpful administrator who understood my problem and helped to navigate the next steps with ease. We discussed the severity of the problem and she advocated for a prompt evaluation and estimate. The estimator showed up to my house the very next day! He was on-time, friendly, and provided a knowledgeable evaluation of the problem, along with a comprehensive solution. He provided clear follow up communication by phone and email. We scheduled the job to be completed -- installation of a perimeter drain and sump pump, in addition to several waterproofing strategies. Two weeks later, the crew arrived to complete the job over 48 hours. The crew was also remarkably professional, friendly, prompt and communicative. They did fantastic work and my basement is now completely dry for the first time in months! I've discussed my experience with friends and family who are knowledgeable about waterproofing/plumbing, and they've commented very positively on the professionalism, knowledge and affordability that I found in my experience with Jamison.Would definitely recommend highly to others
Paul L
Glenside , Pa
5 Stars
Posted on Houzz
Jun 23rd, 2018
I would like to thank you guys and Norman for a job well done .
Michael M
Holland , Pa
5 Stars
Jun 23rd, 2018
Repeat customer , small water intrusion in my basement . The installation crew was great . Worked quickly and neatly. I was very satisfied.
Cheryl C
King Of Prussia , Pa
5 Stars
Jun 23rd, 2018
I found Jamison in the best picks for Mont.co , They gave us the best price and a lifetime warranty. Khain C was efficient did the work in a time manner & explained what was done .
Brett H
Bala Cynwyd , Pa
5 Stars
Jun 23rd, 2018
Jamison had the best online reviews everything is great so far ..
Bob M.
Merion Station, PA
5 Stars
Jun 12th, 2018
Steve, Dwight and the crew did a superior job. They efficiently and quickly prepped the area, removed debris, created the working system and left the basement looking much better than it did on their arrival. Most importantly, they gave me a WATERPROOF BASEMENT. After several serious rainstorms, my basement is completely dry!
Joe D
Norristown , Pa
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 8th, 2018
Had some water in the basement and needed a French drain, so decided to have a few companies come out to offer quotes. Jamison's seemed the most thorough, most fair price, and had pretty solid reviews so decided to give them a shot.

Can't say enough how impressed I was with Steve, Dwight, and the crew. These guys were quick, efficient, and unreal professional. They walked me through all the work they did at the end, and even laid a walkway so they wouldn't track mud and still wiped down the floors and steps for good measure.

Had no idea what to expect from Jamison but their service went way above and beyond what I would've expected. I would go out of my way to use these guys again and you definitely won't regret doing the same!!
Pat D
Springfield , Pa
5 Stars
May 29th, 2018
Found Jamison on google they even have a live person answer the phone , this company was very professional and worked clean . We found Steve very knowledgeable & so confident we didn’t even need any other estimates ....
Tina M
Doylestown , Pa
5 Stars
May 17th, 2018
A neighbor recommended me to Jamison they had a great experience. I felt they were knowledgeable and polite. I was very satisfied .
Dorothy C
King Of Prussia , Pa
5 Stars
May 17th, 2018
They were on time for the appointment, reliable and polite, the work was completed on schedule.
Gail W
Bridgeport , Pa
5 Stars
May 17th, 2018
Great online reviews the crew was quick and efficient. I had a few company’s come out but Jamison was the only one willing to take on the smaller job .
Alex K
Yardley , Pa
5 Stars
May 5th, 2018
Jamison had the best price for the proposal work . We were very satisfied with the work preformed. You guys may use us as a reference.
Tom S
Philadelphia , Pa
5 Stars
May 2nd, 2018
I chose Jamison because of the cost and their online ratings , the installation crew was quick and courteous and very professional .
Gary N
New Hope , Pa
5 Stars
May 2nd, 2018
Good reputation good team members very organized. This was a job that corrected a Waterproofing problem.
Suzanne N
Abington , Pa
5 Stars
May 2nd, 2018
I was recommended to Jamison by Terry Quinn , they were hardworking and respectful. It was a really professional experience. They did a great job .
Mark W
Gladwyne , Pa
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 29th, 2018
I had Jamison come out to repair my broken sump pump and after the first rain , I noticed a leak in the discharge line . I called and they sent another tech to make the repairs but I still thought the tech should of tested the pump before he left But I’m glad they were able to resolve the problem 30mins after I called so they get 4 stars for that ..
Lara B
Abington , Pa
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 24th, 2018
I chose Jamison because of the ease of working with the staff , the crew was very nice . I truly appreciated the quick remedy of the incorrect placement of my sump pump . I was very happy that a mistake was made at installation and it was quickly fixed without hassle .
Steve L
Newark , De
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 22nd, 2018
guys were prompt and very professional once they enter my home.. they protected the flooring from the entrance way to the basement and the concrete crack repair work was performed and can say the water intrusion was stopped!!.. awesome work gentlemen!!
Sarah M
Bryn Mawr , Pa
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 18th, 2018
We have had a water problem in the basement that has gotten progressively worse over the past 10 years. The water inflow was unbelievable. It FLOODED our basement and we had non-stop problems and with our old sump pump, after a torrential rain would have 8 gallons every 13 seconds--that's right, 36 gallons of water coming in a minute from hydrostatic pressure. It sounds corny, but we thought we would never get it under control and were at wits end. A friend who is a contractor did research, and said Jamison was the only company to use. Long(er) story short(er), we had JBW come out and waterproof the trouble rooms. We had torrential rain for the first time since installation, and this is the FIRST TIME IN 25 YEARS THE BASEMENT HAS BEEN DRY. Not one drop of water. Needless to say, this was the smartest thing we have done for the house, and wish we had learned about JBW a long time ago. You won't go wrong with this company.
Charla H
Sharon Hill , Pa
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Apr 18th, 2018
I contacted 3 different Waterproofing company’s and Jamison Basement Waterproofing was the most professional. Steve and his crew were great form start to finish.
Janet S
Furlong , Pa
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 18th, 2018
We are completely satisfied with the job. Went from a very wet basement to it being dry even when we had heavy rain and snow.
Loretta B
Glenside , Pa
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 8th, 2018
The team of guys that came to my house, were very professional, super organized, and know what they are doing! They installed my grate drain system in what seemed like no time at all, and the result looks amazing. They put down protective paper in all areas that they walked in and left my laundry room cleaner than how they found it. I would highly recommend them to everyone!
Manley M
Glenside , Pa
5 Stars
Apr 5th, 2018
Local Family owned Business , the whole process was very professional. I will definitely be telling my family and friends.
Carl W
Lafayette Hill , Pa
5 Stars
Apr 5th, 2018
I heard about Jamison from my neighbor , they were amazing especially with our grandson who became part of the installation crew !
Dan R
Dresher , Pa
5 Stars
Apr 2nd, 2018
I choose Jamison because of their Reputation ! The entire process from start to finish was great . Awesome Job ...
Adam F
Philadelphia , Pa
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 2nd, 2018
They have done an excellent job with the sump pump in my Mt. Airy home. Works great. Recently done a renovation of my basement and the contractor said they did a great job with the cement work. Most recently they came to address a small problem without charging me a service charge. They also do chimney sweeping, I will be calling them back in the Fall to get my chimney going.
Carl W
Lafayette Hill , Pa
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 27th, 2018
Wonderful experience. The crew was tremendous. They were professional and incredibly respectful. They even included my grandson. I would recommend this company to anyone in need of this type of service.
Vince K
Media, Pa
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 27th, 2018
Steve Custus from Jamison came to the house on time and quickly made a work plan to stop the water coming into the basement. Two days later the workers showed up and implemented Steve's work plan and the water stopped coming into the basement floor. The work crew worked hard and did a good clean up!!! And best of all the work has a lifetime warranty if water gets in the basement again!!!
Ashley C
Glen Mills , Pa
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 27th, 2018
contacted a few basement waterproofing companies when my sump pump failed but Jamison was the only one that return my call . Steve C came out and replace my pump on a Sunday yes a Sunday thanks so much for the quick efficient service .
Michael W
Philadelphia , Pa
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 22nd, 2018
The guys at Jamison did a really good job on my basement for a reasonable price. The work was quality and quickly done. Steve Custus was particularly helpful and made the whole process go smoothly. They were the second company that came out to take a look and give an estimate, they definitely were more thorough and gave us a better price. I would recommend them to anyone who needed work done.
Haley L
Hatboro, Pa
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 15th, 2018
I’ve worked with Jamison twice in the past month and have had a great experience! Steve came out to diagnose the issue and found the problem within minutes. They are always fast and reliable to work with. I never felt pressure “to buy” and received a few options for solutions to our problem. I would recommend Jamison to anyone!
G Reynolds
Doylestown , Pa
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 15th, 2018
Top quality service and prompt responsiveness when you need them, any hour of the day. They’ve come out early morning and late at night, if needed, during emergency situations to assure our system was functioning properly.
Michael N
Broomall , Pa
5 Stars
Mar 7th, 2018
I choose Jamison because of their experience. I was very satisfied with the work the completed at my home .
Tom M
Warminster , Pa
5 Stars
Mar 7th, 2018
I seen all the great reviews online and the office staff was friendly. Steve came out and really knew his stuff . His installation crew was so friendly and professional and kind they answered all our questions. I will highly recommend this company.
Melissa B
Bensalem , Pa
5 Stars
Mar 7th, 2018
They responded quickly and came right out , Derek and his crew were very polite , clean and orderly . We were completed satisfied !
Brendan M
Philadelphia , Pa
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 17th, 2018
Extremely prompt , professional, courteous. Answered all questions. Work was done with great attention to detail and with excellent communication.
Harry S
Richboro , Pa
5 Stars
Feb 16th, 2018
I am a repeat customers! And once again I am a satisfied customer..
Don L
Philadelphia , Pa
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Feb 16th, 2018
I saw a few of Jamison trucks parked in flourtown, I also looked at their yelp reviews . Steve Custus was very professional doing his inspection, he explained the options very well
Angies List
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Feb 6th, 2018
Great job! Steve came quickly, gave an accurate estimate, and followed up on the day of the job. He's great! The work was top notice. They put up covers before doing the work and cleaned up after the job. They left my basement neat a clean. I definitely would recommend this company and plan on using them for other work.
Ruth Ann M
Lawrenceville , Nj
5 Stars
Feb 6th, 2018
Reviews on line were good / Steve Custus was professional in his estimate. He did not try any old sale tricks starting high than bringing the price low . Jamison Basement Waterproofing was an excellent service provided company , intelligent, straightforward and to the point . I was very satisfied!
Donna R
Media , Pa
5 Stars
Feb 2nd, 2018
I went with Jamison Basement Waterproofing because of their online reviews , the installation crew as awesome, courteous and cleaned up after everyday . I was very satisfied.
David L
Bala Cynwyd , Pa
5 Stars
Jan 26th, 2018
Best picks report was how I found Jamison. The installation crew was up for the task . They did a nice a job and cleaned up really good .
Jim S
Glenside , Pa
5 Stars
Jan 26th, 2018
I picked Jamison because of their long history of business. The installation crew was hard working and easy to talk to . I was very satisfied !
Roger S
Wyndmoor , Pa
5 Stars
Jan 25th, 2018
I went with Jamison over the other company’s mainly because of the Grate-Drain system . The installation crew was very efficient, polite and professional. I was very satisfied .

Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 >> 
Jamison Basement Waterproofing Reviews
5 Stars
4.97 out of 5 stars based on 454 customer reviews.

Review Central