Job Completion Survey

We send a job completion survey to each customer after project completion. If customers give us permission to publish the reviews, we post them on this page.


Clear Filter
Kate S.
Philadelphia, PA
5 Stars
Mar 19th, 2019
Our experience with Jamison was excellent. When we had them inspect the damage leading to flooding in our basement, they conveyed a sense of urgency regarding our foundation damage and flooding without taking advantage of our stress and vulnerability. We had a third party in this business (with no skin in the game) review their quote and he said it seemed very fair, well thought out, and appropriate for what needed to be done. The work took two days and the Jamison employees left our home in perfect condition.
Roy A.
Lansdale, PA
4.5 Stars
Mar 18th, 2019
I wanted to wait until we got the first heavy rain before writing the review. The guys from Jamison were an incredible crew. They arrived on time and were ready to work. Jamison said it would take two days to provide a french drain completely around the perimeter of the basement. Well it took two days. The crew was animated, friendly and very pleasant. the work performed was exactly as stated (no short cuts). And when they were finished I had a completely dry, clean basement. They didn't try to up-sell anything. The reason I didn't give five stars is because I thought the drain they placed both inside and outside the basement door could have been finished better. The drains at the door works as it should, but the outside drain is not flush with the existing concrete (somewhat recessed) which bothers me a little. I've lived in this house for twenty years and occasionally get water. This year's wet fall and winter made me finally decide to do something about it. I should have done this twenty years ag0.
Andrea L.
Glenside, PA
5 Stars
Mar 18th, 2019
The experience working with the entire Jamison team was exemplary. Steve took me through the whole process from beginning to end. I felt informed and comfortable. The day of the install I was expecting to have a stressful day, but the crew was polite, clean and very efficient. I would recommend Jamison highly. I put off doing the waterproofing project for my basement for years and wish now that I had done it sooner.
Jennifer P
Jamison , Pa
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 17th, 2019
We had a wonderful experience with Jamison Waterproofing, Steve and his crew this week. They installed a full drainage system in our basement. All of the crew members were respectful and polite in our home. From estimate to job completion everyone was professional and honest. We had two estimates and based on the professionalism we chose Jamison waterproofing. Communication and work was fast and stress free. Myself and my husband, who works in the business of Carpentry (and can really tell if the job was done right) are happy with the job!
Jackie K
Lafayette Hill , Pa
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 17th, 2019
We had a sump pump and drain system put in by Jamison over a year ago. Good service. Yesterday Tyrell came by for annual system check. He went above and beyond by putting everything back into the crawl space before he left.
Paul m
Lansdowne,pa.19050,
5 Stars
Mar 8th, 2019
Tyrone was great
Jon O.
Lansdale, PA
5 Stars
Mar 8th, 2019
We had water seepage coming through one section of our basement wall. Steve did a great job diagnosing the cause and recommending a "good fit" solution. Jamison installed a grate drainage and sump pump system plus a vapor barrier. The crew of Lamier and Nasir was respectful, friendly and efficient, and did a great job. We really appreciated how they protected our hardwood floor and basement carpeting, and then how well they cleaned up afterwards. We had a very good overall experience with Jamison and highly recommend them.
Beth M
Malvern , Pa
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 4th, 2019
Jamison is great to work with. Dave provided us with several options at different price points which was nice to have. The on-site team was great. Faheem, Royce and Miles worked hard all day, kept the home in great condition, updated us throughout the day on the work and had great overall customer service
Lisa S
Dresher , Pa
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Mar 4th, 2019
We were very happy with both the basement Waterproofing and stucco division..
Dolores F
Huntington Valley , Pa
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 2nd, 2019
Recent waterproofing job of my basement was completed on 1/4/19. Last week (mid Feb) , after an ice storm, I noticed what looked like a few damp spots on one basement wall. I contacted Jamison and service tech Tyrell came to inspect. He inspected the floor, checked the system, explained the probable cause and applied a sealer to the entire cemented area. He took the time to show how the pump works and what it sounds like when it is running. He also moved the battery and back-up off the top of the pump to a stand. Very pleased with the time and effort Tyrell put forth.
Michael H
Philadelphia , Pa
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 1st, 2019
I made calls to several other companies in the area, and am happy I went with Jamison. They were professional, organized, and the communication was very clear. Tyrell, and his team including Kyle and Darren performed all of the work in a very timely manner. They were friendly, courteous, and cleaned up very nicely upon completion of the job. I would highly recommend Jamison Home Services for your next renovation project. -Mike Harrigan
Tameeka D
Sharon Hill , Pa
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 1st, 2019
I had a french drain and a window well drain installed in my rental property. Jamison did did an excellent job! The work was completed quickly and efficiently, it was neat, and the price was reasonable. Their customer service was great, and the contractor kept in touch with me throughout the entire process. I would definitely use this company again in the future!
Clifton C
Philadelphia , Pa
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 1st, 2019
Tyrell and crew were great. Came on a weekday when I was working from home. Got the work done quickly and without distraction. Looking forward to a dry basement. Would definitely recommend.
Lynn R
Lawrenceville, NJ
5 Stars
Feb 27th, 2019
Tyrell and his crew were great. They were prompt, professional, and polite. When the service was completed Tyrell lead me through the walk through and answered all of my questions and concerns. I couldn’t be more satisfied.
Jessica S.
Philadelphia, PA
5 Stars
Feb 27th, 2019
The men who came to the house were kind and professional. The job was completed quickly and with excellent craftsmanship.
Marc A
Havertown , Pa
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 12th, 2019
First big storm after they put in their system - dry as a bone. Alton and the crew were great. Really glad we chose Jamison.
Andrea W
Philadelphia , Pa
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 8th, 2019
Had a great experience with the crew that came to do our basement. We had a vapor barrier placed in a crawl space that was very small and hard to work in. The guys were very friendly, knowledgeable and effecient I highly recommend this company!!
Linda K
Doylestown , Pa
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 8th, 2019
I had a leak in my basement crawl space when it rained and Ed came out to do the estimate and not only was very nice but very informative. Lamier, Nasir and James came out to do the work, which included a new sump pump and work in the crawl space. They were very polite and did a great job.
Peter N
Plymouth Meeting , Pa
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 8th, 2019
We used Jamison for a backup sump pump, alarm, and battery. Service was timely, professional, and thorough. We really appreciated how little of a mess was a made and that everything was cleaned up. Great overall experience.
Howard M
Wynnewood, Pa
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 7th, 2019
Responsive. Showed up promptly. Gave us key information. Very considerate, attentive, and the work was very well done. The two technicians were pleasant, competent, and easy to work with. An excellent job overall. Would highly recommend this company
Mandy L
Amber , Pa
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 6th, 2019
My basement used to get wet with every heavy rain, but it's been bone dry since it was waterproofed. I think it will prove to be a good investment.
Kelly J
Maple-glen , Pa
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 4th, 2019
Very respectful of us and our home. Answered all of our questions and went above and beyond. Highly recommend.
Steve W
Elkins Park , Pa
5 Stars
Feb 1st, 2019
Had Lamier out to waterproof half the basememt. Looks great and cannot wait for the first heavy rain when I do not need to vacuum out water.
Tynisha O
Gladwyne , Pa
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 26th, 2019
want to give a "HUGE", thank you, to Steve C. and his team for installing a drainage system in my basement today. Steve and his workers were extremely friendly, and completed the project quicker than expected. They did an excellent job, at explaining the process and made me feel comfortable about my decision for choosing them. This has been one of the best, experiences, I have had working with a contractor. The best part of it all, is the company sent me a link to all the "work" photos , after the complication of the job. I would definitely use and or recommend this company to anyone looking to have work done at reasonable price, with experienced and professional contractors.
Mike D
Blue Bell , Pa
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 26th, 2019
Lamier Nasir was awesome! He came over and explained everything to me as he went along. Half a day of work and I know I won’t have to worry about water in my basement again. Would definitely recommend Jamison and Lamier to anyone that needs basement work done.
Sandra N
Warminster, Pa
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 25th, 2019
We recently moved into our forever home and knew we had to completely water proof the basement. I did not hesitate to call Jamison Basement Waterproofing as I have heard great things about the company. Jamison Basement Waterproofing did not disappoint. The ease of scheduling an estimate was appreciated and the estimate was completed by Steve in such a timely manner. Our job was scheduled as a two day job because our basement is quite large. The crew came on time, they were very respectful of our time and our home. Tyrell communicated with me every step of the way and let me know how they were progressing. Tyrell was very professional and attentive to detail on our basement project. Tyrell and Royce worked seamlessly together to make our basement dreams a reality. We are very pleased with the job and we will without a doubt be recommending Jamison Basement Waterproofing to all of our friends and family. Thank you for such great service and having a wonderful team come out and complete our job!
Cindy B
Blue Bell , Pa
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 25th, 2019
Jamison came to my home today to put in a new sump pump and a dehumidifier. The team , Lamier, James and Nasir ,did a fantastic job! They were very polite, answered any questions I had and had a wealth of knowledge to share with me about what they were doing. They protected the floors in my home from their traffic and did a great job cleaning everything up when they were finished. Thanks guys!!
Liz G
Fort Washington , Pa
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 24th, 2019
Our experience with Jamison was great. We had a damp basement with extensive crawl spaces, so this was not an easy job. Steve made us feel at ease right away though. During the estimate, he took his time taking measurements, patiently explaining everything that would take place in the project, and answering all of my questions. The crew that worked on our basement was friendly and professional, and they worked hard throughout the process of transforming our basement into a dry space. We were impressed with the work that was done and the communication we received before, during, and after the project. I would highly recommend Jamison for basement waterproofing.
Marisa C
Spring House , Pa
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 22nd, 2019
Wow! I had no idea I was living on a body of water until Jamison! Their approach is completely different than our previous system and way more effective! The team didn't just fix the problem they found the source(s) of the problem and fixed those too!

I can't say enough about how knowledgeable Steve is and how skilled the team was that worked on the job. What they accomplished in 3 days was remarkable!

Best of all, we finally have peace of mind every time it rains!
Thanks!
Korin F
Havertown , pa
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 18th, 2019
We were so impressed with Steve C. and the crew that worked on our house. They were prompt, professional, friendly, fast, left the basement in great shape, did a great job explaining everything to us and most importantly weren’t annoyed when our kids or dog when they got in the way. I highly recommend Jamison Basement Waterproofing!
Loretta M
Philadelphia , Pa
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 18th, 2019
My annual maintenance on basement pump and battery back up was serviced this morning. Alton was a true professional. He was prompt; and took the time to explain the services he provided that was listed on the check list. I was very pleased with the services provided by Alton.
Pam Lynn
Gladwyne , Pa
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 17th, 2019
Jamison was fantastic! They solved our water issue in the basement and were totally professional. They were neat, on schedule, honest and true to the estimate. The first big rain a few days after the work was completed, we noticed that there might be a bit of water still coming in. We emailed our contact at 6:30AM that morning (Saturday) with photos, expecting to eventually hear back from them. However, we heard back immediately and after a few email exchanges that morning, they were back in our house that afternoon to make some adjustments at no extra cost. The minor adjustments solved the problem. We were very impressed with the level of service and attentiveness. And now we are so happy to have a dry basement.
Devyn D
Havertown , Pa
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Dec 31st, 2018
Steve from Jamison Basement Waterproofing came out to survey my basement after another company cancelled the job- the day of. Steve’s explanation of the ground water entry was similar to the other company, however, he was confident in how to fix my leaky basement (the foundation had been altered prior to purchasing it). I received a no-hassle quote and an install date. Royce and the other team members came out to install my new drainage system without issue. Everyone was helpful, neat and answered all of my questions. The best part? It poured with rain the very next day. My old baseent would have leaked water, my new basement is DRY! Highly recommended!
Melissa P
Glenside , Pa
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Dec 30th, 2018
Jamison came and turned our dark, wet, musty basement into a bright clean dry space ready to be finished! Project manager Steve Custis was extremely knowledgeable about what my basement needed and took the time to answer my MANY questions about the waterproofing process. He did not oversell me on products that I was not interested in, and he gave me several estimates to consider with various price ranges of products used. His crew was friendly, punctual and able to completely waterproof my basement and install a new egress window in less than one week with minamal clean up required on my part: I had to wipe down my kitchen due to a small amount of dust that had settled on some surfaces (to be expected with major construction). Several weeks after the work was completed there was a very minor issue where the newly installed vapor barrier was coming away from the wall. When I contacted Steve he was quick to reply and wanted to come out and fix it the very next day (Thanksgiving!). Working with Steve and his crew at Jamison was an absolute pleasure! I only wish we had waterproofed our basement with them sooner. The peace of mind I now have when it rains, knowing that I dont need to shopvac my basement, has been life changing! Thank you Jamison.
Tynisha O
Flourtown , Pa
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Dec 30th, 2018
I want to give a "HUGE", thank you, to Steve C. and his team for installing a drainage system in my basement today. Steve and his workers were extremely friendly, and completed the project quicker than expected. They did an excellent job, at explaining the process and made me feel comfortable about my decision for choosing them. This has been one of the best, experiences, I have had working with a contractor. The best part of it all, is the company sent me a link to all the "work" photos , after the complication of the job. I would definitely use and or recommend this company to anyone looking to have work done at reasonable price, with experienced and professional contractors.
Larry M
Blue Bell, Pa
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Dec 9th, 2018
Ed Epright visited our home and accurately identified the reason for a small leak in our finished basement, and provided a detailed and reasonable estimate for the work. The two-man work team arrived on time, worked very efficiently to excavate a seven foot trench to expose a suspected crack in the outer wall, and completed all stages of the the repair exactly as proposed. Very impressed by the team’s attention to detail and work ethic while ensuring the work area was returned to its original condition. Before leaving, they also washed our driveway to remove any dirt from their work shoes and equipment! Would definitely recommend Jamison for any basement waterproofing project.
Cin B
Blue Bell , Pa
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Dec 9th, 2018
The project manager Steve and the crew Foreman Ken showed up on time. The crew were polite and very experienced. There was one problem with the measurements, and Steve made the proper adjustments. The clean up was very detailed and they left my home cleaner than when they found it.
Colleen K
Paoli , Pa
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Dec 9th, 2018
Jamison Waterproofing has been easy to work with and responsive to all of our basement waterproofing questions. They installed a new sump pump, dehumidifier and cleaned up the mess of a french drain that a previous company had installed in our basement. Everyone from the foreman to the office staff have been nice.
Graham P
Philadelphia , Pa
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Dec 7th, 2018
Jamison basement is the best contractor I have ever dealt with. They were punctual, friendly, efficient and take pride in their work. Highly recommend!
T Lanier
Blue Bell , Pa
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Dec 6th, 2018
I was worried when we had a water issues so we called Jamison Basement Waterproofing out of Oreland pa . The project Manager Steve Custus came to meet with us and everything was most professional and educational and now it’s safe to say we finally have a dry basement !!
Colleen K
Paola , Pa
5 Stars
Nov 25th, 2018
Jamison Waterproofing has been easy to work with and responsive to all of our basement waterproofing questions. They installed a new sump pump, dehumidifier and cleaned up the mess of a french drain that a previous company had installed in our basement. Everyone from the foreman to the office staff have been nice.
Ben B
Abington Pa , Pa
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Nov 15th, 2018
https://www.yelp.com/biz/jamison-basement-waterproofing-oreland-pa?hrid=LpgC1dlRhJ_rlbomDXtI6Q&utm_source=ishare&utm_content=review
Wendy P
Horsham , Pa
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Nov 14th, 2018
Judy M
Warminster , Pa
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Nov 14th, 2018
Tyrell came out promptly this morning to rectify problems that oc curred since my basement was waterproofed recently. He did an excellent job of taking care of the problem. Thank you!
William L
Warminster, Pa
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Nov 10th, 2018
I went through 3 different contractors and quotes, and Jamison's was not only reasonable, but they were the most thorough in their evaluation and recommendations. They were able to schedule the work quickly and the job was done to spec. I couldn't have asked for a better experience!
Valerie G
Willow Grove , Pa
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Nov 10th, 2018
Our basement was very wet and last December we had it waterproofed. With all the rain this year it has stayed completely dry! Thank you for your stellar service and enabling us to use a whole floor of our home. :)
Hannah W
Philadelphia , Pa
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Oct 22nd, 2018
Thank you so much to Jamison for their diligent work on our Philadelphia basement. When we decided to finish our basement we knew waterproofing would be an important part of getting it done correctly, and Jamison absolutely was the best choice we could have made. Pricing was fair, they were prompt with their work, and they have been quick to respond with any concerns. So thankful for their expertise, professionalism, and quality work.
Anthony D
Philadelphia , Pa
5 Stars
Oct 4th, 2018
I would like to take this opportunity to thank your company for doing a wonderful job , today .The gentleman were on time , very conscientious, and when the job was complete cleaned the site . I would definitely recommend Jamison Basement Waterproofing . I would also like to thank Ed Epright for his estimate and professional. Great job all the way around.
Tina A
Doylestown , Pa
5 Stars
Jul 4th, 2018
I was very happy with the entire process. The guys were extremely friendly and professional. They warned me that it might get a bit noisy, but I was very easily able to work from my home office upstairs with little intrusion . The end project was tested last night with the terrible storm and I’m so happy to say everything was dry in the basement. It’s been a long time since I was able to say that . Thank you guys so much I appreciate all the hard work .
Robert C
Broomall, Pa
5 Stars
Jul 4th, 2018
Good reputation & knowledge on site Quote , the installation crew was dry professional.

Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 >> 
Jamison Basement Waterproofing Reviews
5 Stars
4.98 out of 5 stars based on 500 customer reviews.

Review Central