Serving PA & NJ Since 1989
Providing expert basement waterproofing & crawl space repair for a healthier home!

Job Completion Survey

We send a job completion survey to each customer after project completion. If customers give us permission to publish the reviews, we post them on this page.


Clear Filter
Lucille J
Bryn Mawr, PA
5 Stars
Sep 7th, 2019
They arrived earlier than scheduled so they could get the job done before the rain started, which allowed them to do a less messy install of the pipe and netty pot. Very cleanly done which we appreciate.
Bernadette C
Philadelphia, PA
5 Stars
Aug 16th, 2019
Kosh C
Plymouth Meeting, PA
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Aug 12th, 2019
Tyrell and crew did a great job. They were very friendly, knowledgeable & clean.
Randy K
519 Bethlehem Pike, PA
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Aug 12th, 2019
Had an emergency sump pump replacement on a Monday Morning. Called and got a person 6:30am, tech Tyrell was out by 6:50 amd with new sump pump installed by 7:50 am. Great custormer service, fair price and Tyrell was very professional and represented Jamison quite well. A very positive experience and a big thank you to Tyrell and Jamison for coming through for our family in this time of need. Highly recommend based on this experience.
Carol S
Plymouth Meeting, PA
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Aug 12th, 2019
Victor Pedrosa and his crew just completed waterproofing our basement. I can’t say enough about how professional, courteous and extremely hardworking they were.

Victor put our mind at ease when addressing additional repairs that needed our attention.

If you are looking to have your basement waterproofed We highly recommend Victor and his crew.

We are very satisfied and happy we hired Jamison to do the job.

Thank you Victor!!!!

You run a very organized and efficient worksite.

Regards

John and Carol Szollose
Mike M
Dover, DE
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Aug 12th, 2019
Recommended by family who used Jamison previously - did not disappoint. Extremely happy with the level of service and attention to detail. Reasonable price wise and extremely knowledgeable. Ask for Tyrell - he managed our project from estimate to installation, great to work with.
Renee C
Oreland, PA
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Aug 9th, 2019
Dupree,Lamier and Darien did a fantastic job. Very professional, quality workmanship and excellent customer service. Happy customer here! I highly recommend Jamison basement waterproofing
Dianna F.
Warminster,, PA
5 Stars
Jul 31st, 2019
I couldn't be more satisfied and pleased with the outcome of my basement waterproofing project. This was my first big project on my home and from start to finish I had the best people in place to make it happen. From the start my project manager, Tim Szumowski, set things up with clear information to me as to how things were going to happen, then sent the teams to actually make them happen. The men were great, good people, good workers, they were nice, respectful, courteous and clearly enjoyed doing their jobs. I would recommend Jamison Home Services for any of the services they offer. Many thanks to Tim and all the men who made my basement dry and beautiful.
Pam B
Edgewater Park, NJ
5 Stars
Jul 29th, 2019
We were extremely satisfied with the service and the professionalism of Jamison employees.
Sarah R
Trenton, NJ
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 24th, 2019
Great Experience w/ Tyrell!!! He came to install our basement dehumidifier - explained everything to me and even walked me through a couple other basement issues - super nice guy!!! We will be using this company again!!!
Joesph S
Warrington, PA
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 24th, 2019
Tyrell was a huge help plugging a few holes in our basement wall that were letting in water during heavy rains. We had to remove some old shelving to make sure everything was plugged perfectly and he even took care of hauling off the old shelving for me. He helped spot some other potential issues and gave very helpful advice on how to better protect our home from water and moisture infiltration. Very highly recommended and I will be asking for Tyrell again in the future for any additional work!
Terrence M
Willow-grove, PA
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 23rd, 2019
had my crawl space encapsulated and chose Jameson for the job. Everyone at Jameson I dealt with was extremely professional. Steve, the project manager to Nasir the foreman and his crew with Miles and Dupree. Nasir and his crew were extremely polite and hard working. They were on time and stuck to their deadlines. Zero issue with my experience with great pricing. I would work with them again. Thank you Jameson.
William Holder
Wallingford, PA
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 13th, 2019
Must use. Dave from sales was on time for his appointment and gave me a far greater value than the other companies that quoted me for the job. Fahim and Miles (the job site foremen) called before they arrived, were promptly at my home by 8am, filled me in on everything they were doing, kept my basement clean and sealed off from dust/debris. I will be recommending them out highly.
Jon Hong
East Norrition, PA
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 12th, 2019
Jamison Basement Waterproofing did a great job in my crawl space. I had long time issues with pooling water in crawlspace and water coming in by wall in bathroom that was right next to the crawlspace. Steve Custcus came out and walked me through his plan and gave me a fair quote for the job. He was very easy going and knowledgeable. The crew came out in two weeks to start the job. There was one issue that came up but I contacted Steve and he personally came out and corrected the issue himself. Steve’s always in communication with you and his customer service skills are unbelievable. We had torrential rain last night and guess what, it was bone dry inside. No more worries about water in the house. I recommend Jamison to anyone. And a note to the owner, you need to give Steve a raise! Thanks guys!
Jermey Jeffe
Pottstown, PA
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 11th, 2019
Just got off the phone with Steve. I was impressed that he was so helpful in answering all my questions early on a Saturday morning. We had our French drain sump pump installed a few years ago and have not had a single problem since. I had specific questions about having a dehumidifier system draining into the French drain. He very clearly explained the drainage mechanism to my full satisfaction and we are now able to happily use our dehumidifier system without worry. Kudos to Jamison for the excellent customer service and even more so for their excellent work.
Corey C
Elkins Park, PA
5 Stars
Jun 21st, 2019
Patricia Miller
Philadelphia, PA
5 Stars
Jun 12th, 2019
Victor and Mike and there helpers did a excellent job with my basement.
geohags
Glenside, Pa, 19
5 Stars
May 22nd, 2019
Kept me informed step by step. Careful, professional work, I will use Jameson again.
UMA S
Morton, PA
5 Stars
Apr 25th, 2019
Overall, great job by Jamison team. We will strongly recommend Jamison to our friends and neighbors.
Gail HI
Oreland, PA
5 Stars
Apr 23rd, 2019
Great, professional people from first contact to final walk through. Excellent experience.
Amy K
Wayne, PA
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 20th, 2019
Lamier, Royce and Jake did a great job waterproofing my garage. They were professional and very courteous. They worked very efficiently and did good job of cleaning up.
TR
Bala Cynwyd, PA
5 Stars
Apr 19th, 2019
Kathy G
Abington, PA
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 19th, 2019
Tyrell was very great help me out with my dehumidifier Jamison is a great company and will use them again
Uma
Morton, PA
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 19th, 2019
EXCELLENT EXTRAORDINARY SERVICE,GREAT TEAM,PROFESSIONAL,WELL COORDINATED TEAM . I STRONGLY RECOMMEND JAMISON TEAM FOR ALL MY NEIGHBORS AND FRIENDS. AWESOME QUALITY JOB. 👍👍👍👍👍👍👍
Julie J
Bryn Mawr, PA
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 19th, 2019
had a great experience w Jamison! They had to come out for two unrelated issues and both times were incredibly professional. La Meir was awesome! Super clean and precise, and he did everything he could to keep me a happy customer!
geohags
Glenside, PA
5 Stars
Apr 6th, 2019
Kept me involved throughout the process.
geohags
Glenside, PA
5 Stars
Apr 6th, 2019
Kept me involved throughout the process.
Kate S.
Philadelphia, PA
5 Stars
Mar 19th, 2019
Our experience with Jamison was excellent. When we had them inspect the damage leading to flooding in our basement, they conveyed a sense of urgency regarding our foundation damage and flooding without taking advantage of our stress and vulnerability. We had a third party in this business (with no skin in the game) review their quote and he said it seemed very fair, well thought out, and appropriate for what needed to be done. The work took two days and the Jamison employees left our home in perfect condition.
Roy A.
Lansdale, PA
4.5 Stars
Mar 18th, 2019
I wanted to wait until we got the first heavy rain before writing the review. The guys from Jamison were an incredible crew. They arrived on time and were ready to work. Jamison said it would take two days to provide a french drain completely around the perimeter of the basement. Well it took two days. The crew was animated, friendly and very pleasant. the work performed was exactly as stated (no short cuts). And when they were finished I had a completely dry, clean basement. They didn't try to up-sell anything. The reason I didn't give five stars is because I thought the drain they placed both inside and outside the basement door could have been finished better. The drains at the door works as it should, but the outside drain is not flush with the existing concrete (somewhat recessed) which bothers me a little. I've lived in this house for twenty years and occasionally get water. This year's wet fall and winter made me finally decide to do something about it. I should have done this twenty years ag0.
Andrea L.
Glenside, PA
5 Stars
Mar 18th, 2019
The experience working with the entire Jamison team was exemplary. Steve took me through the whole process from beginning to end. I felt informed and comfortable. The day of the install I was expecting to have a stressful day, but the crew was polite, clean and very efficient. I would recommend Jamison highly. I put off doing the waterproofing project for my basement for years and wish now that I had done it sooner.
Jennifer P
Jamison, PA
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 17th, 2019
We had a wonderful experience with Jamison Waterproofing, Steve and his crew this week. They installed a full drainage system in our basement. All of the crew members were respectful and polite in our home. From estimate to job completion everyone was professional and honest. We had two estimates and based on the professionalism we chose Jamison waterproofing. Communication and work was fast and stress free. Myself and my husband, who works in the business of Carpentry (and can really tell if the job was done right) are happy with the job!
Jackie K
Lafayette Hill, PA
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 17th, 2019
We had a sump pump and drain system put in by Jamison over a year ago. Good service. Yesterday Tyrell came by for annual system check. He went above and beyond by putting everything back into the crawl space before he left.
Paul m
Lansdowne,pa.19050,
5 Stars
Mar 8th, 2019
Tyrone was great
Jon O.
Lansdale, PA
5 Stars
Mar 8th, 2019
We had water seepage coming through one section of our basement wall. Steve did a great job diagnosing the cause and recommending a "good fit" solution. Jamison installed a grate drainage and sump pump system plus a vapor barrier. The crew of Lamier and Nasir was respectful, friendly and efficient, and did a great job. We really appreciated how they protected our hardwood floor and basement carpeting, and then how well they cleaned up afterwards. We had a very good overall experience with Jamison and highly recommend them.
Beth M
Malvern, PA
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 4th, 2019
Jamison is great to work with. Dave provided us with several options at different price points which was nice to have. The on-site team was great. Faheem, Royce and Miles worked hard all day, kept the home in great condition, updated us throughout the day on the work and had great overall customer service
Lisa S
Dresher, PA
5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Mar 4th, 2019
We were very happy with both the basement Waterproofing and stucco division..
Dolores F
Huntington Valley, PA
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 2nd, 2019
Recent waterproofing job of my basement was completed on 1/4/19. Last week (mid Feb) , after an ice storm, I noticed what looked like a few damp spots on one basement wall. I contacted Jamison and service tech Tyrell came to inspect. He inspected the floor, checked the system, explained the probable cause and applied a sealer to the entire cemented area. He took the time to show how the pump works and what it sounds like when it is running. He also moved the battery and back-up off the top of the pump to a stand. Very pleased with the time and effort Tyrell put forth.
Michael H
Philadelphia, PA
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 1st, 2019
I made calls to several other companies in the area, and am happy I went with Jamison. They were professional, organized, and the communication was very clear. Tyrell, and his team including Kyle and Darren performed all of the work in a very timely manner. They were friendly, courteous, and cleaned up very nicely upon completion of the job. I would highly recommend Jamison Home Services for your next renovation project. -Mike Harrigan
Tameeka D
Sharon Hill, PA
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 1st, 2019
I had a french drain and a window well drain installed in my rental property. Jamison did did an excellent job! The work was completed quickly and efficiently, it was neat, and the price was reasonable. Their customer service was great, and the contractor kept in touch with me throughout the entire process. I would definitely use this company again in the future!
Clifton C
Philadelphia, PA
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 1st, 2019
Tyrell and crew were great. Came on a weekday when I was working from home. Got the work done quickly and without distraction. Looking forward to a dry basement. Would definitely recommend.
Lynn R
Lawrenceville, NJ
5 Stars
Feb 27th, 2019
Tyrell and his crew were great. They were prompt, professional, and polite. When the service was completed Tyrell lead me through the walk through and answered all of my questions and concerns. I couldn’t be more satisfied.
Jessica S.
Philadelphia, PA
5 Stars
Feb 27th, 2019
The men who came to the house were kind and professional. The job was completed quickly and with excellent craftsmanship.
Marc A
Havertown, PA
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 12th, 2019
First big storm after they put in their system - dry as a bone. Alton and the crew were great. Really glad we chose Jamison.
Andrea W
Philadelphia, PA
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 8th, 2019
Had a great experience with the crew that came to do our basement. We had a vapor barrier placed in a crawl space that was very small and hard to work in. The guys were very friendly, knowledgeable and effecient I highly recommend this company!!
Linda K
Doylestown, PA
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 8th, 2019
I had a leak in my basement crawl space when it rained and Ed came out to do the estimate and not only was very nice but very informative. Lamier, Nasir and James came out to do the work, which included a new sump pump and work in the crawl space. They were very polite and did a great job.
Peter N
Plymouth Meeting, PA
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 8th, 2019
We used Jamison for a backup sump pump, alarm, and battery. Service was timely, professional, and thorough. We really appreciated how little of a mess was a made and that everything was cleaned up. Great overall experience.
Howard M
Wynnewood, PA
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 7th, 2019
Responsive. Showed up promptly. Gave us key information. Very considerate, attentive, and the work was very well done. The two technicians were pleasant, competent, and easy to work with. An excellent job overall. Would highly recommend this company
Mandy L
Amber, PA
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 6th, 2019
My basement used to get wet with every heavy rain, but it's been bone dry since it was waterproofed. I think it will prove to be a good investment.
Kelly J
Maple-glen, PA
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 4th, 2019
Very respectful of us and our home. Answered all of our questions and went above and beyond. Highly recommend.
Steve W
Elkins Park, PA
5 Stars
Feb 1st, 2019
Had Lamier out to waterproof half the basememt. Looks great and cannot wait for the first heavy rain when I do not need to vacuum out water.

Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 >> 
Jamison Basement Waterproofing Reviews
5 Stars
4.98 out of 5 stars based on 527 customer reviews.

Review Central

Our Service Area
Jamison Basement Waterproofing Service Area Map

Philadelphia’s highest rated and most reviewed basement waterproofing company!

google reviews banner
review central banner

Why Choose Jamison Basement Waterproofing?

Your Basement Is Our Passion

From consultation to completion, we take the extra time to make sure each job is done right, insuring your Basement will look great and function efficiently for years to come.

Quality & Trust

At Jamison Basement Waterproofing we take great pride in quality workmanship and customer focused service. We have been awarded multiple Houzz and Angie's list honors and encourage our customers to reference our testimonials.

Experience And Assurance

Family Owned and Operated for over 25 years – Our certified staff will exceed your expectations. As with all of the work we do, your family's comfort and safety are our highest priority.

Jamison's Affiliates
    Jamison Basement Waterproofing is Angieslist super service awarded You Deserve a Healthy Home | Basement Health Association bbb accredited business a+ | Jamison Basement Waterproofing Jamison Basement Waterproofing Angie's List 2015 Award Certified Egress Specialist Lead Safe Certified The Main Line Chamber

Healthy Basement & Healthy Crawl Space Certificate

Our high standard of quality ensures a healthy basement with a Nationally Backed Warranty.

Free Inspection

Testimonials