Serving PA & NJ Since 1989
Providing expert basement waterproofing & crawl space repair for a healthier home!

Job Completion Survey

We send a job completion survey to each customer after project completion. If customers give us permission to publish the reviews, we post them on this page.

Clear Filter
Kathy C Holman
Hamilton Nj 5 Stars
Aug 17th, 2021
The guys were great! I’ve never had work in my home where the contractors were so concerned about protecting where they were working! They covered flooring where they had to walk to get to basement. The outside lawn was covered. They are the best! Went over the work performed answered any questions or concerns I may have had. I Strongly recommend Jamison Waterproofing! You’ll be very pleased for sure!
Leonard S.
Chalfont, PA 4.5 Stars
Aug 15th, 2021
Took a few visits but they finally got it right. They do hang in until the job is finished.
Carmen V
Camden, NJ 5 Stars
Aug 15th, 2021
I’ve used Jamison twice now for two different projects. Both times Steve Custus was the lead man. He was professional and his team did a great job. Norman Brown was Steve’s right hand man on my second project. He went above and beyond to satisfy my change requests as the job went forward. I highly recommend the services of this company.
Larry P.
Elkins Park, PA 5 Stars
Jun 6th, 2021
The work is to a high standard, the crew is polite and knowledgeable, and they clean up a very filthy job very diligently. I recommend this company highly, and will use them for other masonry work in the future.
Phil Robertson
Yardley , PA 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 28th, 2021
I used Jamison 3 times. The first two times my expectations were met and projects were completed on time in a professional manner. The third time was special. I had an emergency with a sump pump. Called Steve on a Saturday night and Sunday morning I had a fantastic member of the team, Elerie, show up and install a new pump and also some custom piping into an existing drain. Without this work I would still be emptying my sump by hand every two hours. This team goes the extra mile. Highly recommend.
Paula Hairston
Abington , PA 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 26th, 2021
Victor and his crew were very professional, concern about covering my furniture and protecting it. They double checked and followed up with me to ensure I was happy with the job as they were in process and when they were complete. I would highly recommend this company.
Alfredo Mavila
Bala Cynwyd , PA 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 18th, 2021
We had a major water problem with our basement and Jamison did an amazing job . They dug out the foundation, sealed it , and added a French drain .

Had two of their teams handle the project. Jose and Ryan’s crews were Great communication all along Jose and Shawn finished the job today despite freezing temperatures in the low 20s and snow falling they left everything clean . Very professional and I will highly recommended .
Ernie M
Plymouth Meeting , PA 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 15th, 2021
Jose Santiago and Austin repaired a leak in my basement and did an outstanding job. They were very professional and answered all
my questions along the way. They did an excellent job making sure the entire area was clean before they left.
Steven Strawbridge
Gladwyne, Pa 5 Stars
Nov 8th, 2020
Rob h
Garnet Valley, PA 5 Stars
Nov 7th, 2020
Was a great job start to finish. Brandon started it off with the initial visit. Victor and his crew did an outstanding job. They arrived on time and went right to work. Victor explained everything to me and kept me well informed during the entire process. They also cleaned up and left everything better than when they arrived.
Ayla H
Glenside, PA 5 Stars
Oct 14th, 2020
Excellent service starting from the quotation to installation. Well done. Thank you!
James M
Philadelphia, PA 5 Stars
May 12th, 2020
Jamison came to the rescue in our basement and far exceeded expectations. From the initial consult, Steve and team were extremely knowledgeable and professional. We were scheduled within a week for the installation and their team completed their week. We are extremely satisfied with our service and we would highly recommend for all of your basement proofing needs.
James M
Philadelphia, PA 5 Stars
May 12th, 2020
Jamison came to the rescue in our basement and far exceeded expectations. From the initial consult, Steve and team were extremely knowledgeable and professional. We were scheduled within a week for the installation and their team completed their week. We are extremely satisfied with our service and we would highly recommend for all of your basement proofing needs.
Timothy Lamanna
Holmes, PA 5 Stars
Apr 17th, 2020
From our first phone call to meeting with Steve Custus for an estimate to solve our basement water issue we knew we were working with professionals. Lamar (foreman) and Miles(tech) were both courteous, knowledgeable and professional. Thank you Jamison for a very pleasant experience.
E.S.
Philadelphia, PA 4 Stars
Mar 31st, 2020
expedient and efficient work. crew chief was very accommodating to small changes in the work order
Clark Rosenberry
Bryn Mawr, PA 5 Stars
Mar 9th, 2020
Bobbie A
Bryn Mawr, PA 5 Stars
Mar 5th, 2020
Bill C
Doylestown, PA 5 Stars
Mar 2nd, 2020
Great crew and very professional. Would highly recommend Jamison for another job.
Margaret Klick
Hatboro, PA 5 Stars
Feb 26th, 2020
courteous polite and efficent,
Steve C. Maureen, Jen and all the
workers
Robert
Fairless Hills, PA 5 Stars
Feb 23rd, 2020
Knowledgeable and efficient service great job
Craig T
Bensalem , Pa 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 21st, 2020
Great job done by this company in sealing cracks in my foundation, installing a sump pump and. Water system. Quality work in a very reasonable time frame. Couldn’t ask for a better company if you’re having issues in your basement or garage !
Kevin D
Doylestown , PA 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 19th, 2020
Family has used Jamison Basement Waterproofing for years. They are honest, prompt and left the basement cleaner then it was before they got there. One of the few contractors I can actually say I trust.
Kevin D
Doylestown , PA 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 19th, 2020
Family has used Jamison Basement Waterproofing for years . They are honest ,prompt and left the basement cleaner then it was before they got there . One of the few contractors I can actually say I trust .
Boston L
Bryn Mawr , PA 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 18th, 2020
After getting several estimates, I went with Jamison Basement Waterproofing because of the knowledge of the project manager Steve Custus. He didn't attempt to pressure me to sign for the estimate the day of allowing me time to think the job over and pricing.

Now that the job is complete, I am happy that I have chosen Jamison because after this past week of rain my basement has been dry as a bone thanks to Steve and his team!
Carol S
Spring City, PA 5 Stars
Feb 8th, 2020
Steve continued to check back with me to see how the project was working. I had one issue and he resolved it right away. Now my basement is dry and it looks great. It was cleaned up perfectly each time. I highly recommend this company.
GeorgeR
Langhorne, PA 5 Stars
Jan 22nd, 2020
Can't say enough about my experience with Jamison. Ed came out for my estimate to address an issue with water creeping in through the cinder block walls in my basement. He was know
ledgable and did not pressure me or oversell me on a solution. Work was completed as quote
d and on schedule. Shout out to the crew as well. Don, Darrien, Miles, and Kareem completed the work with great care. Apologies for any name misspellings or if I omitted anyone. They were highly efficient, courteous, and answered all of my questions throughout the process. They did a fantastic job!
Carol Smith
Spring City, PA 5 Stars
Dec 27th, 2019
Sent a request for quote to Steve. He responded immediately and came to my house the next day. I received the quote that same day and installation was scheduled for one week later. The crew was very professional and knowledgeable. They showed up on time and got the job finished in one day. The basement looks great and it was all cleaned up to my satisfaction. I highly recommend this company.
Carol T
Yardley, PA 5 Stars
Dec 11th, 2019
Jamison came in and fixed another waterproofing company's mess. My radon levels went from 16 to 3.4. I am very grateful.
Lona D
Warminster, PA 5 Stars
Dec 9th, 2019
I was pleased with the service, work and product I received from Jamison Water Proofing and would highly recommend.
DH
Broomall, PA 5 Stars
Nov 27th, 2019
Very quick with demo and install. Finished faster than expected. Quality work, but could have done a bit more cleanup.
JAMES TOMLIN
Phila., PA 5 Stars
Nov 22nd, 2019
All went well, Kareem and the crew did a great job
( THANKS )
Jodi W
Rydal, Pa 5 Stars
Nov 17th, 2019
Nice to deal with, kept us informed of every step of the process, workers were courteous, made every effort to keep house clean during work, cleaned up the work area very well!
Richard S.
New Hope, PA 5 Stars
Nov 14th, 2019
Darien and Harris did a great job installing my window well drain. I’m very pleased with the work.
Mike H
Plymouth Meeting, PA 5 Stars
Nov 4th, 2019
Great service from initial proposal by Steve through install by Victor (and team) and follow-up work by Mike... all good technicians providing quick, professional service
iles w
Media,pa 5 Stars
Oct 31st, 2019
project went well from start to finish.
Called Brandon G He came out. We discussed my issue.
brandon promptly sent me a proposal. He returned ,we discussed details and my questions were answered.
We set a date Brandon came out with his crew 10/30/19. Donald and his cohorts did a very thorough and professional job from start thru cleanup.
They were very easy to work with and I'm quite happy with the result
Randy L
Eagleville, PA 5 Stars
Oct 29th, 2019
My basement waterproofing project has exceeded my expectations.

I worked through a detailed proposal process with four waterproofing companies. I choose Jamison for one primary reason, Steve listened to me when I told him what it was that wanted. He worked with me on creating a plan that fit my needs and my budget. He coordinated scheduling and planning with my radon mitigation project team.

The actual installation of a French drain is a big effort. Steve brought his team to my house at the promised date and time. His foreman, Kareem and his right hand, Ryan stayed on the job for three days to complete everything we had agreed to; including sealing my walls and painting my floor.

My house is over 80 years old and my basement looks brand new.
Gladys W
Wynnewood, Pa, PA 5 Stars
Oct 19th, 2019
I am pleased overall with Jamison, but it would be helpful if the customer can be better informed about the persons being sent to do the job. By this, I mean the exact names of the persons and which of them is authorized is authorized to finalize the job and handle the paperwork at closure.
Gladys W
Wynnewood, Pa, PA 4.5 Stars
Oct 19th, 2019
I am pleased overall with Jamison, but it would be helpful if the customer can be better informed about the persons being sent to do the job. By this, I mean the exact names of the persons and which of them is authorized is authorized to finalize the job and handle the paperwork at closure.
Dennis
Collegeville, PA 5 Stars
Oct 18th, 2019
Great job
Dave M
Philadelphia,pa 5 Stars
Oct 9th, 2019
Great Company and Worker’s
John k
Churchville, PA 5 Stars
Oct 8th, 2019
Victor and his crew were courteous and patient with my questions. They did the work and cleaned up the area so it looked like it was not disrupted
Barbara A
Trenton, NJ 5 Stars
Oct 7th, 2019
Ken M
Drexel Hill, PA 5 Stars
Oct 2nd, 2019
Expertise of salesperson (ED) was really appreciated. 2 Day job by Kareem, Darren, and Ryan was awesome. Maureen at the office was also very helpful. Overall, everyone was a pleasure to deal with, extremely knowledgable, and professional. Note, I had work done by another company who refused to stand by their workmanship. I interviewed a total of 5 companies and Jamison hit the nail on the head and was reasonably priced.
Annemarie W.
Glenside, PA 5 Stars
Sep 23rd, 2019
Very professional and friendly people to work with.
Kerns
Doylestown, PA 5 Stars
Sep 20th, 2019
On time, polite, hard working, thorough. From estimate, all the way through the clean up. Great job, great crew!
Lucille J
Bryn Mawr, PA 5 Stars
Sep 7th, 2019
They arrived earlier than scheduled so they could get the job done before the rain started, which allowed them to do a less messy install of the pipe and netty pot. Very cleanly done which we appreciate.
Bernadette C
Philadelphia, PA 5 Stars
Aug 16th, 2019
Kosh C
Plymouth Meeting , PA 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Aug 12th, 2019
Tyrell and crew did a great job. They were very friendly, knowledgeable & clean.
Randy K
519 Bethlehem Pike , PA 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Aug 12th, 2019
Had an emergency sump pump replacement on a Monday Morning. Called and got a person 6:30am, tech Tyrell was out by 6:50 amd with new sump pump installed by 7:50 am. Great custormer service, fair price and Tyrell was very professional and represented Jamison quite well. A very positive experience and a big thank you to Tyrell and Jamison for coming through for our family in this time of need. Highly recommend based on this experience.
Carol S
Plymouth Meeting , PA 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Aug 12th, 2019
Victor Pedrosa and his crew just completed waterproofing our basement. I can’t say enough about how professional, courteous and extremely hardworking they were.

Victor put our mind at ease when addressing additional repairs that needed our attention.

If you are looking to have your basement waterproofed We highly recommend Victor and his crew.

We are very satisfied and happy we hired Jamison to do the job.

Thank you Victor!!!!

You run a very organized and efficient worksite.

Regards

John and Carol Szollose
Jamison Basement Waterproofing https://www.centralstationmarketing.com/images/site-logos/jamisonwaterproofing.png 610-200-6858 $$

Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 >> 
Jamison Basement Waterproofing Reviews
5 Stars
4.97 out of 5 stars based on 572 customer reviews.

Review Central

Our Service Area
Jamison Basement Waterproofing Service Area Map

Philadelphia’s highest rated and most reviewed basement waterproofing company!

google reviews banner
review central banner

Why Choose Jamison Basement Waterproofing?

Your Basement Is Our Passion

From consultation to completion, we take the extra time to make sure each job is done right, insuring your Basement will look great and function efficiently for years to come.

Quality & Trust

At Jamison Basement Waterproofing we take great pride in quality workmanship and customer focused service. We have been awarded multiple Houzz and Angie's list honors and encourage our customers to reference our testimonials.

Experience And Assurance

Family Owned and Operated for over 25 years – Our certified staff will exceed your expectations. As with all of the work we do, your family's comfort and safety are our highest priority.

Testimonials

Healthy Basement & Healthy Crawl Space Certificate

Our high standard of quality ensures a healthy basement with a Nationally Backed Warranty.

Free Inspection
Jamison's Affiliates
  • Jamison Basement Waterproofing is Angieslist super service awarded
  • You Deserve a Healthy Home | Basement Health Association
  • bbb accredited business a+ | Jamison Basement Waterproofing
  • Jamison Basement Waterproofing Angie's List 2015 Award
  • Certified Egress Specialist
  • Lead Safe Certified
  • The Main Line Chamber