Serving PA & NJ Since 1989
Providing expert basement waterproofing & crawl space repair for a healthier home!

Job Completion Survey

We send a job completion survey to each customer after project completion. If customers give us permission to publish the reviews, we post them on this page.

Clear Filter
Laura s


Jan 26th, 2022
Brian B
Blue Bell , PA

Posted on Google
Dec 12th, 2021
We called Jamison first this morning after we noticed a leak in our basement. We thought the problem was our French drain behind the ( drywall ) so we called Jamison do to their great reviews . Steve C answered the call on him mobile, asked a few questions and promised to be out in an hour or so . He showed up early and got right to diagnosing the problem . He knew pretty early that it was something other than a drain problem . He soon found a leaky pipe that was the cause of the problem. He than helped me get to the pipe inside the drywall , isolate the problem and help with a mitigation plan until a plumber could arrive . He was awesome, Steve C then helped me clean up and left . There icing on the cake is that despite the hour that he was there to identify the issue - he did not charge us . This was start to finish A+ service and I give them the highest recommendation.. Thank you to Steve ..
Aaron H
New Hope, PA

Posted on Google
Dec 10th, 2021
Ryan Bond did an excellent job of leading the crawlspace waterproofing project from end to end . He was professional, on time and extremely customer centric . Additionally , the Jamison team who handled the installation lead by Jose were on time and got the job done as quoted ..
Linda B
Doylestown , PA

Posted on Google
Nov 22nd, 2021
Had a great experience using Jamison to waterproof. Y basement. Every contact I had , Ed Upright , the amazing crew and Steve were professional, hard working , accommodating, and polite . Excellent service is hard to find these days, but I found it with Jamison !
Tina Myers
Philadelphia , PA

Posted on Google
Nov 21st, 2021
Mr. Custus and his crew was amazing two years later in my basement is still dry. They were professional and made sure to protect my carpets and protect my items in the basement. They placed the sump pump where I want it so I could still keep my bathroom in the basement also the warranty is transferable so I am very happy because I intend on selling my home , great company highly recommend ..
John M
Philadelphia , PA

Posted on Google
Nov 19th, 2021
Jamison 3-men crew put in a sump pump and perimeter drain . They arrived on time and were friendly and professional. They cleaned-up well, and did a very good job explaining things . Happy we called them .
Mike B
Spring City, PA

Posted on Google
Nov 19th, 2021
We had 1 sump pump , but our basement still got water in heavy rains . Tim and Louis did a great job installing a 2nd sump pump and connecting the discharge line to the existing water drainage pipe . Very professional cleaned up afterwards .
Jordan T
Jenkintown , PA

Posted on Google
Nov 18th, 2021
The team Fernando, Jorge , Steve & Rodriguez was five stars . They completed the work with great care and finished on time . Jamison was an easy company to work with start to finish and we are thrilled with the results. I would highly recommend them ..
Kim C
Lansdale , PA

Posted on Google
Nov 17th, 2021
Nasir & Rafael were awesome ! Nice & Professional, Norman was great ! Explained all & very helpful
Tyler D
Lansdale , PA

Posted on Google
Nov 15th, 2021
Jamison extended my gutters and some pump lines out away from my house. All lines were buried under the ground so that nothing will be visible across my lawn they were very efficient and professional …
Bill E
Erdenheim , PA

Nov 15th, 2021
Brett T
Philadelphia , PA

Posted on Google
Nov 15th, 2021
Jamison just installed an egress window for us . The crew was great . They worked hard , got the job done quickly, kept us informed along the way , and the finish windows look great …
Karine S
St Davids, PA

Posted on Google
Nov 9th, 2021
We highly recommend Jamison for your basement waterproofing needs. After years of anxiety every time it rained , we can now breathe a sigh of relief ! NO WATER ANYWHERE!

Steve was professional, responsive and provided us with a thorough customized plan for our high maintenance basement needs . His crew ( Fernando, Jose and Chaz was trustworthy, extremely hard working and showed up on time .

I would not hesitate to recommend Jamison ! Do wait for years like we did - book it now you can finally relax when the radar shows storms and flooding are on the way !
Kathy C Holman
Hamilton Nj

Aug 17th, 2021
The guys were great! I’ve never had work in my home where the contractors were so concerned about protecting where they were working! They covered flooring where they had to walk to get to basement. The outside lawn was covered. They are the best! Went over the work performed answered any questions or concerns I may have had. I Strongly recommend Jamison Waterproofing! You’ll be very pleased for sure!
Leonard S.
Chalfont, PA

Aug 15th, 2021
Took a few visits but they finally got it right. They do hang in until the job is finished.
Carmen V
Camden, NJ

Aug 15th, 2021
I’ve used Jamison twice now for two different projects. Both times Steve Custus was the lead man. He was professional and his team did a great job. Norman Brown was Steve’s right hand man on my second project. He went above and beyond to satisfy my change requests as the job went forward. I highly recommend the services of this company.
Larry P.
Elkins Park, PA

Jun 6th, 2021
The work is to a high standard, the crew is polite and knowledgeable, and they clean up a very filthy job very diligently. I recommend this company highly, and will use them for other masonry work in the future.
Phil Robertson
Yardley , PA

Posted on Google
Feb 28th, 2021
I used Jamison 3 times. The first two times my expectations were met and projects were completed on time in a professional manner. The third time was special. I had an emergency with a sump pump. Called Steve on a Saturday night and Sunday morning I had a fantastic member of the team, Elerie, show up and install a new pump and also some custom piping into an existing drain. Without this work I would still be emptying my sump by hand every two hours. This team goes the extra mile. Highly recommend.
Paula Hairston
Abington , PA

Posted on Google
Feb 26th, 2021
Victor and his crew were very professional, concern about covering my furniture and protecting it. They double checked and followed up with me to ensure I was happy with the job as they were in process and when they were complete. I would highly recommend this company.
Alfredo Mavila
Bala Cynwyd , PA

Posted on Google
Feb 18th, 2021
We had a major water problem with our basement and Jamison did an amazing job . They dug out the foundation, sealed it , and added a French drain .

Had two of their teams handle the project. Jose and Ryan’s crews were Great communication all along Jose and Shawn finished the job today despite freezing temperatures in the low 20s and snow falling they left everything clean . Very professional and I will highly recommended .
Ernie M
Plymouth Meeting , PA

Posted on Google
Feb 15th, 2021
Jose Santiago and Austin repaired a leak in my basement and did an outstanding job. They were very professional and answered all
my questions along the way. They did an excellent job making sure the entire area was clean before they left.
Steven Strawbridge
Gladwyne, Pa

Nov 8th, 2020
Rob h
Garnet Valley, PA

Nov 7th, 2020
Was a great job start to finish. Brandon started it off with the initial visit. Victor and his crew did an outstanding job. They arrived on time and went right to work. Victor explained everything to me and kept me well informed during the entire process. They also cleaned up and left everything better than when they arrived.
Ayla H
Glenside, PA

Oct 14th, 2020
Excellent service starting from the quotation to installation. Well done. Thank you!
James M
Philadelphia, PA

May 12th, 2020
Jamison came to the rescue in our basement and far exceeded expectations. From the initial consult, Steve and team were extremely knowledgeable and professional. We were scheduled within a week for the installation and their team completed their week. We are extremely satisfied with our service and we would highly recommend for all of your basement proofing needs.
James M
Philadelphia, PA

May 12th, 2020
Jamison came to the rescue in our basement and far exceeded expectations. From the initial consult, Steve and team were extremely knowledgeable and professional. We were scheduled within a week for the installation and their team completed their week. We are extremely satisfied with our service and we would highly recommend for all of your basement proofing needs.
Timothy Lamanna
Holmes, PA

Apr 17th, 2020
From our first phone call to meeting with Steve Custus for an estimate to solve our basement water issue we knew we were working with professionals. Lamar (foreman) and Miles(tech) were both courteous, knowledgeable and professional. Thank you Jamison for a very pleasant experience.
E.S.
Philadelphia, PA

Mar 31st, 2020
expedient and efficient work. crew chief was very accommodating to small changes in the work order
Clark Rosenberry
Bryn Mawr, PA

Mar 9th, 2020
Bobbie A
Bryn Mawr, PA

Mar 5th, 2020
Bill C
Doylestown, PA

Mar 2nd, 2020
Great crew and very professional. Would highly recommend Jamison for another job.
Margaret Klick
Hatboro, PA

Feb 26th, 2020
courteous polite and efficent,
Steve C. Maureen, Jen and all the
workers
Robert
Fairless Hills, PA

Feb 23rd, 2020
Knowledgeable and efficient service great job
Craig T
Bensalem , Pa

Posted on Google
Feb 21st, 2020
Great job done by this company in sealing cracks in my foundation, installing a sump pump and. Water system. Quality work in a very reasonable time frame. Couldn’t ask for a better company if you’re having issues in your basement or garage !
Kevin D
Doylestown , PA

Posted on Google
Feb 19th, 2020
Family has used Jamison Basement Waterproofing for years. They are honest, prompt and left the basement cleaner then it was before they got there. One of the few contractors I can actually say I trust.
Kevin D
Doylestown , PA

Posted on Google
Feb 19th, 2020
Family has used Jamison Basement Waterproofing for years . They are honest ,prompt and left the basement cleaner then it was before they got there . One of the few contractors I can actually say I trust .
Boston L
Bryn Mawr , PA

Posted on Google
Feb 18th, 2020
After getting several estimates, I went with Jamison Basement Waterproofing because of the knowledge of the project manager Steve Custus. He didn't attempt to pressure me to sign for the estimate the day of allowing me time to think the job over and pricing.

Now that the job is complete, I am happy that I have chosen Jamison because after this past week of rain my basement has been dry as a bone thanks to Steve and his team!
Carol S
Spring City, PA

Feb 8th, 2020
Steve continued to check back with me to see how the project was working. I had one issue and he resolved it right away. Now my basement is dry and it looks great. It was cleaned up perfectly each time. I highly recommend this company.
GeorgeR
Langhorne, PA

Jan 22nd, 2020
Can't say enough about my experience with Jamison. Ed came out for my estimate to address an issue with water creeping in through the cinder block walls in my basement. He was know
ledgable and did not pressure me or oversell me on a solution. Work was completed as quote
d and on schedule. Shout out to the crew as well. Don, Darrien, Miles, and Kareem completed the work with great care. Apologies for any name misspellings or if I omitted anyone. They were highly efficient, courteous, and answered all of my questions throughout the process. They did a fantastic job!
Carol Smith
Spring City, PA

Dec 27th, 2019
Sent a request for quote to Steve. He responded immediately and came to my house the next day. I received the quote that same day and installation was scheduled for one week later. The crew was very professional and knowledgeable. They showed up on time and got the job finished in one day. The basement looks great and it was all cleaned up to my satisfaction. I highly recommend this company.
Carol T
Yardley, PA

Dec 11th, 2019
Jamison came in and fixed another waterproofing company's mess. My radon levels went from 16 to 3.4. I am very grateful.
Lona D
Warminster, PA

Dec 9th, 2019
I was pleased with the service, work and product I received from Jamison Water Proofing and would highly recommend.
DH
Broomall, PA

Nov 27th, 2019
Very quick with demo and install. Finished faster than expected. Quality work, but could have done a bit more cleanup.
JAMES TOMLIN
Phila., PA

Nov 22nd, 2019
All went well, Kareem and the crew did a great job
( THANKS )
Jodi W
Rydal, Pa

Nov 17th, 2019
Nice to deal with, kept us informed of every step of the process, workers were courteous, made every effort to keep house clean during work, cleaned up the work area very well!
Richard S.
New Hope, PA

Nov 14th, 2019
Darien and Harris did a great job installing my window well drain. I’m very pleased with the work.
Mike H
Plymouth Meeting, PA

Nov 4th, 2019
Great service from initial proposal by Steve through install by Victor (and team) and follow-up work by Mike... all good technicians providing quick, professional service
iles w
Media,pa

Oct 31st, 2019
project went well from start to finish.
Called Brandon G He came out. We discussed my issue.
brandon promptly sent me a proposal. He returned ,we discussed details and my questions were answered.
We set a date Brandon came out with his crew 10/30/19. Donald and his cohorts did a very thorough and professional job from start thru cleanup.
They were very easy to work with and I'm quite happy with the result
Randy L
Eagleville, PA

Oct 29th, 2019
My basement waterproofing project has exceeded my expectations.

I worked through a detailed proposal process with four waterproofing companies. I choose Jamison for one primary reason, Steve listened to me when I told him what it was that wanted. He worked with me on creating a plan that fit my needs and my budget. He coordinated scheduling and planning with my radon mitigation project team.

The actual installation of a French drain is a big effort. Steve brought his team to my house at the promised date and time. His foreman, Kareem and his right hand, Ryan stayed on the job for three days to complete everything we had agreed to; including sealing my walls and painting my floor.

My house is over 80 years old and my basement looks brand new.
Gladys W
Wynnewood, Pa, PA

Oct 19th, 2019
I am pleased overall with Jamison, but it would be helpful if the customer can be better informed about the persons being sent to do the job. By this, I mean the exact names of the persons and which of them is authorized is authorized to finalize the job and handle the paperwork at closure.
Jamison Basement Waterproofing https://www.centralstationmarketing.com/images/site-logos/jamisonwaterproofing.png 610-200-6858 $$

Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 >> 
Jamison Basement Waterproofing Reviews


4.97 out of 5 stars based on 585 customer reviews.

Review Central

Our Service Area
Jamison Basement Waterproofing Service Area Map

Philadelphia’s highest rated and most reviewed basement waterproofing company!

google reviews banner
review central banner

Why Choose Jamison Basement Waterproofing?

Your Basement Is Our Passion

From consultation to completion, we take the extra time to make sure each job is done right, insuring your Basement will look great and function efficiently for years to come.

Quality & Trust

At Jamison Basement Waterproofing we take great pride in quality workmanship and customer focused service. We have been awarded multiple Houzz and Angie's list honors and encourage our customers to reference our testimonials.

Experience And Assurance

Family Owned and Operated for over 25 years – Our certified staff will exceed your expectations. As with all of the work we do, your family's comfort and safety are our highest priority.

Testimonials

Healthy Basement & Healthy Crawl Space Certificate

Our high standard of quality ensures a healthy basement with a Nationally Backed Warranty.

Free Inspection
Jamison's Affiliates
  • Jamison Basement Waterproofing is Angieslist super service awarded
  • You Deserve a Healthy Home | Basement Health Association
  • bbb accredited business a+ | Jamison Basement Waterproofing
  • Jamison Basement Waterproofing Angie's List 2015 Award
  • Certified Egress Specialist
  • Lead Safe Certified
  • The Main Line Chamber